We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, rooms are old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Ephraim, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, rooms are old”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff were so nice and friendly, which makes it hard to write an average review. The room was underwhelming with carpets that needed a good cleaning. Maybe we got an older room? It sounds like some rooms may have been updated. I wish I would have asked. However, the breakfast was nice in a clean, open dining area. Not a bad value but in need of a good thorough scrubbing in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for your review. It is true, our staff is amazing. We will be re-carpeting our rooms this Fall which will refresh the rooms greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    37
    31
    20
    11
See reviews for
49
33
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conrad, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a reasonably priced mid-range hotel. Something that is very difficult to find in Missoula , Montana. Quiet room excellent for sleeping. Yes, the manager is exceptional-nice to deal with someone who truly understands Customer Service. Breakfast is basic but enough to get you started in the day. The location is good. Missoula is small enough that everything is just a few minutes away. I am making my next reservation there for an August event I am attending. So you may say, my money is where my mouth is, as I will be a returning customer and recommend that you be too... Cowboy Tim D.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Annie, our general manager, is outstanding and loves her job. Being friendly and helping them is her passion and it shows. Hope to see you in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Annie, the manager, is super friendly and is always smiling. It's nice to be greeted by someone with personality and a smile upon checking in. The lobby is very clean and inviting. The price is right and the location is great. Walmart, Applebee's and Pizza Hut are down the road. There's a casino next door and Cabela's will soon be opening right up the street. The breakfast is basic.. it's a continental but it does the job. We always stay in a King room and they are spacious, clean and quiet. We stay here every time we come to Missoula and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed one night at the Guesthouse Inn. The lobby is very nice and was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Our room was clean with new carpet and nice bedding. It was a little noisy but not bad. Breakfast was fine. The lovely lady-manager, Anna, is so nice, warm and welcoming, as was her assistant. This is a place I would return to and will recommend to others. Very good value for the price. The service was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the stairs and toward the back (north) of the hotel. They would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I love the Christmas season. It is so much fun to decorate the hotel for the holidays. Thanks for stopping in and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at this motel during a difficult time in life. My mother was dying and I stayed here for 2 weeks.

My room had new carpeting and a very comfortable bed. It was a very spacious end room. Although it faced the busy Highway 93, I heard very little noise from traffic.

The breakfast is fairly basic, but filling and balanced. Annie, the manager, is very personable as are all the staff I met.

Located on the South side of town, it is close to the shopping mall and Wal-Mart. Safeway Supermarket is across the street.

The price is right and the accommodations are quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are very pleased to know that we helped in anyway we could during such an unfortunate time. Please come and stay with us anytime. You were such a pleasure to have and we would love to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We tried this place thinking it was better than the Super 8 nearby. It isn't. The price is right, they take pets and it is close to family. But, if you want something nicer, go elsewhere. Actually the beds are really comfortable in a sort of dirty room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank migibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#23 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brooks Street Motor Inn
Brooks Street Motor Inn
#31 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Missoula/Brooks Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 3803 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59804-7332 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center Missoula is home of the Big Sky Conference Center. It is ideally located close to University of Montana and all the sites that Missoula has to offer. The hotel features over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space which can accommodate up to 250 persons. We have an additional 4 breakout rooms available to ensure a successful and productive event. While staying at the FairBridge Inn, Suites & Conference Center guests enjoy refrig/micro, recliner chairs and feature free wireless Internet access. The Hotel offers: Hot Breakfast Buffet, Fitness Room, Guest Laundry and Business Center. Two Golf Courses and Bike Path sit adjacent to the hotel with easy access to an abundance of recreational activities like kayaking and fishing at many nearby destinations, including Blackfoot River, Bitterroot River and Rock Creek. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Southgate Mall, Cabela's and Kohl's. Surrounds by restaurants and gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FairBridge Inn & Suites Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing