We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in your car would be a better option!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of FairBridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Stevenson, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staying in your car would be a better option!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is absolutely filthy. Carpets looked as though they hadn't been vacuumed in months. But the real kicker was the bed bugs in my room. And when I went to report the problem, I didn't even have to give them the room number. The employee behind the desk said "let me guess, room ###. They knowingly rented this room out! I would never stay at this hotel again. If this is your only option, double check with the health department first. Our entire group (10 + rooms) ended up leaving and going down the street to a competitor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 789softballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Oh yes, I remember your incident. Bed bugs are brought into a hotel by hotel guests not because the hotel is dirty. Hotels near National Parks or in big cities that get lots of foreign travelers or hotels that have the forest service who travel oversees stay with them. We had a forest service guest that stayed with us twice that was carrying them. We brought an expert in to eradicate the bed bugs from the room and have called our guest and he was going to have his belongings and suitcase inspected. Removing bed bugs is a simple process and very effective and is done by the hotel themselves or by a professional. Within the last five years, due to foreign travel this issue has become bigger for hotels in the U.S. Not a prideful moment for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    36
    29
    20
    11
See reviews for
47
33
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eloy, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I recently lodged at the Guesthouse for a week while in Missoula for a softball tournament. General Manager, Annie Puetz, was so welcoming and comforting. Her and her staff made sure we were taken care of and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desirea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is disgusting. I've never stayed anywhere so filthy and disgusting in my life. Dirty towel hanging by the sink. Beyond gross carpet. If it wasn't so late we would have gone somewhere
else.Comments about vulgar stench in hallways are true. The elevator smelled like urine. Guesthouse Inn and Suites:NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyofleisure108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Oh my gosh. How weird. This is the first time we have ever heard of this. Not typical at all. I cannot say, "I will look into this", this I ride the elevator everyday and it is fine. We will expect housekeeping a little bit closer though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Missoula hotels

New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband, my daughter and I stayed at this hotel during the marathon weekend. I called at least 15 hotels and this was the first one that had avail, so I was thankful about that. But what really made me happy was talking to Alisa on the phone; she was so helpful and understanding. We stayed in a 2 QB room, was clean. We all left around 4 in the morning for the marathon, was so grateful that the lobby/breakfast was open that early for us runners! I finished my marathon around 10:30 and really wanted to take a shower! We aren't familiar with Missoula at all and got kinda lost, I called the hotel again (Alisa answered :o) ) and asked if I could please take a shower, that we were on our way. She said no problem, just to let her know when I would be out of the room. We had to be out of the room at 11 and she gave me extra time to get a shower in. I was so appreciative! I let her know that I was out of the room around 11:30 and she said that she was happy to help me, that she understood that a shower is needed after a long run. She was just super friendly! We enjoyed our stay and it's helpful people like Alisa that will keep us/people coming back...keep up the good work! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank killerdana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We love Alisha too. We is a wonderful asset to our hotel. I'm glad we could accommodate you during the early hours. We value the Missoula Marathon event each year and we hope you continue to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I really can not recommend this hotel. I paid extra for a "business class" room with a recliner, etc., and that was definitely not what I got. I know, I should have gone straight to the front desk to complain, but I had already been to the desk three times, just to get a key card that would open the door! But I was only there for one night, and I was tired.

When I opened the door, I was greeted with an overdose of "air freshener." I have some asthma and allergy problems, so I immediately opened the window to let the room air out.

The privacy latch (or whatever it is called) on the door was broken, and needs to be replaced. The faucet on the sink leaked; I had to use one of the two washcloths to sop up the water. And the toilet dribbled all through the night. Maintenance was clearly lacking.

There was no one at the desk when I went to check out. I just left my key, and departed.

I visit Missoula several times a year. But I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I am sure you were frustrated when your key didn't open the room door and had to come back down to the desk. it is so aggravating. Feel free to phone us from your room next time on the maintenance issues so we can correct them for you or for the next guest following you. Sounds like simply mistakes that we can fix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our family stayed at the Guesthouse inn and Suites in missoula, mt on July 1st, 2014. First, our room we were told was apparently not supposed to be rented at all (which we found out at 4am when my husband went to take a shower and there is only a pipe sticking out of the wall).

At breakfast the next morning, my mother was sitting at the table with our kids and a lady came over (ANNIE - THE MANAGER WE FOUND OUT!) and kept insisting how could my two boys be brothers because one of them had brown skin (half Guatemalan) and wouldn't drop it. My 11 year old is sitting htere getting upset. The lady kept saying "are you sure they are brothers? He had brown skin. I dont think they are, how could they be, etc).

I contacted Guesthouse Inn and Suites and have heard NOTHING BACK! I am guessing they support this! Attention adoptive families and biracial families, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Oh my, I am confident that you misunderstood my manager. She is from Belgium and understands foreign people. She was simply trying to make conversation and probably took it too far. We are human and can sometimes put our foot in our mouths. Her "right hand man" has 5 adoptive girls from India, therefore, there is no racism going on. So sorry for the misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our room had a giant air conditioner outside, which prevented sleep. The bathroom smelled bad, as did the elevator, and the bed was not comfortable. We were awakened by the fire alarm at 6:30, and our 5 rooms that were supposed to be together were not even all on the same floor. The breakfast was good, but that is all I have to say that is complimentary. Only 2 bath towels in the room, and the screen was torn on our daughter's window. I have stayed here before, but will not stay again.

Room Tip: Do not book room 327--it has a giant air conditioner outside the room that is VERY loud. Even with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Room 327 -- thanks for letting me know. If we cannot fix the noisy AC, then we will make it a "last sell" room. I agree that it is aggravating when your rooms are not all together. We try very hard, I wonder if it was a very busy week when you came.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
3.1 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#23 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 3803 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59804-7332 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center Missoula is home of the Big Sky Conference Center. It is ideally located close to University of Montana and all the sites that Missoula has to offer. The hotel features over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space which can accommodate up to 250 persons. We have an additional 4 breakout rooms available to ensure a successful and productive event. While staying at the FairBridge Inn, Suites & Conference Center guests enjoy refrig/micro, recliner chairs and feature free wireless Internet access. The Hotel offers: Hot Breakfast Buffet, Fitness Room, Guest Laundry and Business Center. Two Golf Courses and Bike Path sit adjacent to the hotel with easy access to an abundance of recreational activities like kayaking and fishing at many nearby destinations, including Blackfoot River, Bitterroot River and Rock Creek. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Southgate Mall, Cabela's and Kohl's. Surrounds by restaurants and gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FairBridge Inn & Suites Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing