We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place to stay”
Review of Missoula KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Missoula KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This campground was pretty large. They had a big camp store that serves a buffet breakfast in the morning. Our campsite was on grass with a fire pit/bench area, picnic table, & place to set/prepare your food away from the table. The bathrooms were clean.We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if we ever pass through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenksoccer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Missoula KOA is pretty big. Lots of options for camping and cabins. I enjoyed camping here and we decided to stay an extra night because our tent site was shady and mega cheaper than a hotel. The tent site pavilion was pretty handy and I recommend. It has nice grass and a covered area if it rains or you want shade.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZDeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Excellent service, military discount for the site, very well taken care of and there was lots of grass for us to set up our tent

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I expect most KOAs to be a bit noisy and crowded with children running around, but this one had sites extremely close together. It extremelywas very loud and full. The view was pretty bad as well, the campground was right next to a development in the city. Our campsite boardered the development and we had a house right next to us and an alley a few feet from us with cars going in and out at night and in the morning. I'd spend the extra $$ for a hotel next time. The site was already like $33 anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMathmatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

we booked in here on October 9....... for a couple of nights. I was very excited about the thot tub. I was disappointed about the quality of the jets in the hot tub. Very weak pressure.
the campground is nice, very well maintained and although the sites are fairly close together we enjoyed our stay. we had a fire pit (which is only available in deluxe sites) but we love to have a little fire in the evening.

Room Tip: easy access to the campsite helps when a traveler is tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Situated close in to downtown this is an excellent find if you want to shop or have easy access to dining. Pool and hot tubs were clean, grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here just for an overnight stop on our way to Yellowstone....I could not imagine making this campground a destination location, but it served our purpose. Cabin we stayed in was clean as were the bathrooms. Did not like the location - pretty unattractive neighborhood. Also did not like that we had to put a $5 deposit down for the key - made us feel like they don't trust their guests - like they expect their guests to be the kind of people who would steal keys. We took the kids over to the ice cream social - not any cheaper than getting it in town, but fair enough. We didn't use the pool - spent the afternoon at Splash Montana instead.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerwannabe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
487 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#9 of 40 in Missoula
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Missoula KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missoula KOA

Address: 3450 Tina Avenue, Missoula, MT
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Missoula
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the MISSOULA Montana KOA campground! We are located in the beautiful Missoula Valley in Western Montana surrounded by the breathtaking Rocky Mountains. We are your Family Fun headquarters for a perfect Western Montana visit! Camp under large shade trees with lush green grass. Our campground is located in Missoula right off I-90 (Exit 101) Reserve Street. Base camp with us while you explore Lewis & Clark's trail, Glacier National Park, the Bitterroot Valley, Garnet Ghost Town. Missoula is the area's hub for shopping, outdoor activities, history & culture to name a few! We offer a wide variety of activities including fun bike rentals, breakfast served daily and an ice cream social nightly($) during the summer season at our KOA Kafe and Gathering Place, mini-golf, game room, playgrounds, heated pool and hot-tubs, a wonderful gift shop and well-stocked convenience store and more. Within minutes you could be golfing, skiing, shopping, antiquing, hiking, riding a hand-carved carousel, visiting museums, and so much more! We welcome you to our unique and wonderful quality of life! Here you can forget your worries and have a safe, comfortable, clean and FUN vacation! Your hosts: the Frame Family ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Missoula KOA Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing