We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Missoula KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Missoula KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Did not seem like you were inside a big city. Spots were very big and well taken care of. Very pet friendly. Pool well supervised. Very convenient to anything you needed. Very clean and friendly. Ice cream on site and a breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattie3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    35
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
29
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stopped here for the night on our way to Glacier. The staff was very helpful and the sites are nice and level. The bathrooms and showers are clean and the wireless is awesome!!!

Don't let the location behind a shopping center fool you, Missoula KOA is a great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on a cross country road trip. I never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect (I was a little leery of a commercial, chain campground.) It was great! We rented a cabin, it was only about $80 for 4 of us and to my surprise it had 2 separate bedrooms (one with bunks and one with a double bed.) All the other cabins we had stayed in in various places were one room total. It was so nice to have a little privacy after sharing hotel rooms/cabins/tents with my kids for 17 days! Also the cabin had a tiny front porch with a porch swing--completely charming and adorable. The bathrooms (right across the street from our cabin) were absolutely sparkling clean. My kids loved the pool and arcade.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

On our way to GNP, we stopped in Missoula for 1 night. We choose KOA and was very pleased with this property. We are pulling a 34ft travel trailer and didn't want to unhook so they gave us a longer site. It was perfect. There was little patch of grass which was nice. Staff working that night was all males and they were busy but not too busy to answer questions and help others. They were efficient. They have nice size heated pool, arcade, mini golf, banana bikes that we enjoyed. Laundry facility was large and clean
Pretty good size store that was well stocked. We were too late to try their ice cream but everyone we talked to said it was yummy. The property was clean and very well kept. They have all kinds of sites depending on your needs. Premiums were concrete pads with a parking pad for tows (lots of A class motor homes were in these sites. They also had table chairs and firepit. Standard sites gravel. All sites had grass. Very level and somewhat wide enough for slides. Premium sites were well spaced standard sites closer together. Kids play ground area and 2 fenced pet area at each end. Cabins looked nice enough. We didn't use their showers or restrooms. Quite even though it's in middle of town and it's adjacent to Mobile home park you don't even know is there. This is one of the nicest KOAs. 2 thumbs up

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucky Lake, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I think the staff was really confused this day. They didnt know what was available or nothing. Went from one site to another. I think the only good thing was they had some dog areas fenced in. Lots of noise past midnight and seemed nobody cared but us. Quiet time is 11pm and it sure was loud past that. The ice cream girl was probably the only staff that actually smiled and thanked us. Would I stay again??? dont think so. Way better koas out there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreaj1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This KOA is great. Nice property, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tubs. Close walking distance to some great restaurants and shopping. Don't forget to eat at the Japanese Korean restaurant for nice sushi and other Asian dishes.

Room Tip: All sites are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious site, only issue the pads were dirt and automatic sprinklers make for muddy mornings. Two fenced dog areas are small but more than many campgrounds offer so we were happy with that. It is surrounded by a mobile home park but doesn't affect the campground at all.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoraMurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#5 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Missoula KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missoula KOA

Property: Missoula KOA
Address: 3450 Tina Avenue, Missoula, MT
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Missoula
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the MISSOULA Montana KOA campground! We are located in the beautiful Missoula Valley in Western Montana surrounded by the breathtaking Rocky Mountains. We are your Family Fun headquarters for a perfect Western Montana visit! Camp under large shade trees with lush green grass. Our campground is located in Missoula right off I-90 (Exit 101) Reserve Street. Base camp with us while you explore Lewis & Clark's trail, Glacier National Park, the Bitterroot Valley, Garnet Ghost Town. Missoula is the area's hub for shopping, outdoor activities, history & culture to name a few! We offer a wide variety of activities including fun bike rentals, breakfast served daily and an ice cream social nightly($) during the summer season at our KOA Kafe and Gathering Place, mini-golf, game room, playgrounds, heated pool and hot-tubs, a wonderful gift shop and well-stocked convenience store and more. Within minutes you could be golfing, skiing, shopping, antiquing, hiking, riding a hand-carved carousel, visiting museums, and so much more! We welcome you to our unique and wonderful quality of life! Here you can forget your worries and have a safe, comfortable, clean and FUN vacation! Your hosts: the Frame Family ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Missoula KOA Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing