We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooks Street Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Missoula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
9
22
24
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
22
24
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againmotellaptopdeskcomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Brooks street motor inn has been in Missoula for quite some time now. A nice place for nice people. It is in town not right off the highway so you probably wouldn't go there unless you knew about it. It is not a fancy place but the rooms are very reasonable and the staff is very friendly. For it only having 64 rooms it is a very busy place. It has lots of eating choices right out your door. If you are just passing through I would stop and stay there. It is pet friendly and they do have smoking rooms but if you want one of those I would definitely call and make a reservation.

Room Tip: The closer you are to the office you get better WiFi .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackievoss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to crash for the night and were pleased to find this very reasonably priced motel in Missoula. After staying at an over priced, small, muggy, rat hole in Billings, we opened our room to find an A/C that worked great, a spacious room and bathroom. This place was half the price of the room in Billings and twice as nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodiegrl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for a quick overnight in July 2013. A good deal for the money - breakfast was scant (just half a muffin) and no fridge, but close to a Safeway and not far from the mall. Big rooms with lots of room to spread out. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnypq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Although we were "scolded" for not calling before the 6pm Booking.com cancellation cutoff time, the checkin clerk quickly "reinstated" our very cheap reservation for this very cheap motel... Here you get what you pay for. And that was just fine by us....
No, the bed wasn't a brand new luxury pillowtop, there wasn't a flat screen tv, no fancy towels or amenities.... But we arrived about 7:00pm and left about 12:00 hours later after a good nights sleep.

It was just fine for our short stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K8ejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My sister and I were visiting Montana and had booked into the Brooks Street Motor Inn based on other reviews and the good price offered. We were in a hire car which broke down that day and just about made it to the motel. The owners and in particular, their son couldn't have been more helpful and checked the basics of the car for us and then directed us to an appropriate garage. But for their help we could have had a very stressful day. The motel is very clean and welcoming. The bathroom and changing area was in a separate area to the bedroom within our room which very helpfully allowed us to potter around at night and in the morning without unnecessarily disturbing each other. The motel also has coffee available all day in reception and muffins from 6am-9am which is not routinely offered in all motels. The staff were also very helpful in providing recommended tourist sights to take in nearby. As other travellers have noted the motel is a 3.5 mile walk from downtown but we managed it on foot which allowed us to have a few beers as well as some exercise!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MH-Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews