We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells like dead birds. Pass it by.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Looking forward to a nice stay paying extra for suite, heater smell unbearable. Slept with window open and froze. Best adjustment they could come up with is $20 off room rate....we move our bags to a new room and it has garbage full. Really- go next door to courtyard much better experience and room, for less money. To bad, these folks could have made it right.

Room Tip: Not here. Bad HVAC system, nonchalant management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We would like to discuss this further with you, please call the hotel at (406) 830-3100 and ask for, Mary Baskerville the General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the suite that has a separate room with bunk beds for the kids. It was very nice having a room for the kids to play and they really enjoyed the Xbox. The other living area was beautifully decorated with a desk, couch, extremely comfortable bed along with a small kitchenette area.

There was a large puddle of water near the elevator from some kids walking from the pool and when I notified the front desk they had it cleaned immediately. The kids played in the pool and they enjoyed that it had pool noodles and a beach ball.

We have previously stayed at the hotel in Missoula with an indoor water park (Wyngate) and we would rather stay here. The slides got old after a while and there was no pool to swim. The Holiday Inn Express is much cleaner, has a great gym, wonderfully appointed hotel room and is much quieter then the other hotel. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roxy3legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the Kid’s Suites; the bunk beds and Xbox are always a hit with the kids! And we appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

As we got into Missoula we called the front desk and inquired as to if there was a room upgrade and an early checkin. We were able to get an upgrade to a 2 bed suite (from a standard 2 bedroom) but no early check in. The staff was friendly, accomodating and engaging, from the front desk to the breakfast staff and the house keeping service. We are planning another trip to Missoula and have already booked at this hotel due to the experience we had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that your experience was so great you have already booked with us again! We do try to accommodate early check-ins when possible, so don’t hesitate to ask. It’s always nice to hear when our staff is able to make a guest more than happy with their stay; we will be sure to share this feedback with them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We booked our room only a few minutes before checking in as we had to stop due to a snow storm. We were excited about a quick check in process and the receptionist was very friendly. Once we got to our room we saw that the top drawer of our dresser was full of clothes from the person that stayed there before us. We put them in a bag and brought them to the front desk. Then when we got ready to lay down, one of our pillows had a big red stain on it which bothered us only because we had found the clothes in the drawer so it was starting to make us wonder if the bedding even got changed. The third problem we had was that the room above us had kids that kept running back and forth which made it sound like elephants above our head. When we notified the front desk about it, the issue was quickly addressed and it was quiet from then on. The staff was apologetic about the clothes and pillow as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifermt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about the front desk staff and we’ll pass it along to them. We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We hope that the next time you are in Missoula; you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The location of this HIE is fantastic. It’s right off I 90. I had my truck serviced at the Dealership across the street while I was getting checked in. The check-in was great. The room was nice size and clean. Everything worked. The beds were a little firm. The parking was a little tight, but it was okay. The breakfast was the usual HIE breakfast. They had plenty selections out and didn’t run low on anything. That was nice. I didn’t have any issues and everyone was friendly. As for location there are plenty of stores, restaurants, and just about anything else you could need is close by. I will stay here again and I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We couldn’t agree more, our location is convenient to everything Missoula has to offer. And thank you for commenting on our breakfast, we have a variety of choices including hot and cold selections and of course our famous warm Cinnamon Rolls! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very nice place and the people working there were ALL friendly. That includes the front desk, breakfast servers and housecleaning crew. We had a little glitch at the begining - no sheets for sofa bed and issue with the comforter for the sofa, but staff was very apologetic and helpful. The breakfast area was very clean and the ladies running it were very alert by resupplying food when needed. Thank you for an enjoyable 3 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you, we always appreciate it when guests acknowledge the friendliness of our staff. We truly want every guest to have a great experience at our hotel. And thank you for your patience with the little ‘glitch’ you experienced. We strive to make sure every guest room is perfect, but sometimes ‘glitches’ can happen, so we are pleased to hear that it was handled to your satisfaction! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We weren't disappointed with another stay at this chain. The building looked like it was almost new, and the decor both in the room and outside were very nice. The room was excellent and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and satisfying, as always. The location is good, with restaurants, etc close by. The only negatives I have are 1 grumpy guy at the check in counter (the rest of the staff were great), and the parking was a bit cramped; it shares spaces with the Staybridge right next door... So bottom line, we recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoolybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thanks for recommending us; we love it when a guest has an ‘awesome stay’! Sorry to hear about the grumpy guy at check-in and for any parking challenges you might have encountered. We don’t usually have parking issues, but on busy nights it can happen, so we are thankful that we are able to share parking with our sister hotel next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
521 reviews
0 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Address: 150 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808-1559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Missoula
#4 Family Hotel in Missoula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £72 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the University of Montana and the Missoula International Airport the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a great choice for your lodging needs. Just off the Reserve St. strip, near many of Montana’s Prominent Businesses, and countless local attractions, you will find the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Many of our business travelers find our close proximity to such locations as Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone & Crocket Club, Washington companies, Community Medical Center, Direct TV and Roseburg Forest Products to be very useful. While staying in Missoula, many of our leisure guests enjoy visiting Carousel for Missoula the Missoula Art Museum and the Smoke Jumpers Visitor Center. There are always special events going on in downtown Missoula as well. Some of the great amenities our guests can enjoy during their stay are a spacious board room that seats up to 14, a business center and free Wi-Fi. If your stay is not work related then you may enjoy taking a dip in our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or playing Xbox Kinect in our open game room. There are laundry facilities on site and every guest enjoys a great, complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. When you are ready to check out, there is complimentary shuttle service to take you to the airport. Everything you need for your stay is right here at your new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Don’t forget to make those reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Missoula Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing