We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Missoula
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 7 April 2012

La Quintas never seem to let me down. They are all clean that I have stayed at, comfortable (I usually get a suite), and the service at this one is always good. Check in is always fast which I like. And the hot tub here? It is one of the best I have experienced. The jets are powerful and relaxing. This is a great location, just off the interstate with some good restaurants nearby. Nice place to stay whether just stopping for the night or spending a weekend in Missoula.

Room Tip: Suites are always more relaxing and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Easy on and off I-90 in Missoula. Thin walls let you hear conversation in next room, but no noise late at night. Bathroom is a little cramped with little counter space. Overall, a good stay with friendly staff and good breakfast. Coffee is always available. Had second floor room and elevator was broken. They did not offer to carry luggage like the La Quinta in Idaho did.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

First stay in many years in a La Quints and have to say this one was not impressive. Bed was extremely comfortable and the internet was fast. Room was large but a little run down. Bath was outdated and felt cramped. Staff at check in was helpful and friendly; at check out, which was very early in the morning, we barely got a nod. Didn't eat breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel34110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Cons: Not very clean. Elevator didn't work. Breakfast was poor. Almost left. Poor TV selection. Pros: Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Firestone, Colorado, USA
13
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have stayed here many times including an ill fated trip where we got sick in Missoula and stayed here a week and turned around and went home instead of continuing on our trip. Everyone on the property strives to be the best and it shows in the service and in the rooms and it is affordable.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms on the back have a great creek outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandmytreasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel is very nice, the creek out back is beautiful, everything was great, but could not sleep either night we stayed there on our way to Seattle, and on the way home. Don't know why, but nobody in our family slept well there. Wasn't a noisy place, and beds were comfortable, just poor sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
339 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Missoula

Address: 5059 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Missoula
#13 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £57 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Missoula
Missoula La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing