We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel....Unfortunate 3am Altercation...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Missoula
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel was great for the price. Room was great. A little smaller than other rooms I have stayed in (2 queen beds). There was a loud altercation down the hallway at 3am. A man screaming to get into someone's room and using profanity. The authorities arrived shortly after we were awakened. I had called to the front desk to make sure someone had called and they said they had called the authorities and to stay in our room. Shortly after, all was quiet. I don't want the incident that occurred to detract from the hotel but wondering if they need better security.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very nice place to stay. Room was very clean and was large. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is offered, which is nice if you are traveling. The staff was very friendly and I received a 20% off coupon to stay at another LaQuinta Inn & Suites at another location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

excellent hotel. very quiet . did not hear a single door slam, could hear upstairs walking around. staff was extremely pleasant to work with. needs to include breakfast with hotel to be a better rating/deal

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cacharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for an early departing flight. The room was clean and the hotel offered free breakfast and free parking close to a couple of casinos. It would have been nice to stay in adjoining rooms since we booked two rooms for our family, but apparently this hotel does not have them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you are looking for comfortable, quality, clean place to stay. This is it. So very comfortable. Great value. I especially appreciate that it is pet friendly. Staff is super. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This La Quinta is in a nice quiet location. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are modern. There is a small fitness room. The late check out time is very convenient. The only negative comment I have is the lack of variety for the breakfast. There was not too many choices for hot breakfast besides waffles and the cereal was off-brand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon, USA
2
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I'm a regular at this hotel, they treat me respectfully. I always have an awesome, comfortable stay. I have recommended this chain of motels (Laquinta) to my coworkers and a lot of them stay at LaQuinta's on their chosen routes, and they seem to be as satisfied as I am. I have also recommended LaQuinta motels to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Missoula
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Missoula

Address: 5059 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Missoula
#13 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Missoula
Missoula La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing