We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Missoula
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Ainsworth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short but sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Traveling home from WA to NE and needed a place to catch a little bit of sleep. The staff was more than helpful and efficient in getting us into our room -- from reservation over the phone to check in followed by check out in the a.m. We were delighted with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. We were also pleased with the acceptance of our little travel companion, Ozzie. Altho our stay was short, La Quinta will definately be on our list of motels to return to when we travel! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    146
    74
    31
    13
See reviews for
198
125
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a really great place to stay. Super friendly desk clerks, über comfortable room, smaller bathroom but very clean, and the beds are heaven. Good breakfast with a nice assortment of choices. I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaGal_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermopolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Hotel and staff were excellent and I would highly recommend staying here to everyone. The room was very clean, as was the lobby and breakfast area. We were very happy with our experience in Missoula. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozad nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

When traveling with pets, nothing beats a La Quinta and this one is top notch! A new facility with nice rooms and very clean as well as close to the interstate if you are traveling. Many great places to eat near by as well. Will put it on my repeat list.

Room Tip: Happy to have a bottom floor close to and exit for our pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staff at LaQuinta has always been friendly, eager to resolve any issue. The rooms are a good value for the price charged. There are rarely issues with the rooms. Only thing I would do differently is the bedding. Comforter is way to warm unless you turn the heater off. Having the option of a lighter blanket would be nice. Breakfasts are of an average quality. Selection is ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had never stayed at La Quinta Inns before and when we had to take this trip we decided to find a nice CLEAN place away from home. We are so impressed with everything, overall, that we have become RETURN members after our first stay! It's the only place for us from now on. Wish we'd tried it years ago!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Well appointed rooms, pet friendly, easy to get to. This is our go-to place to stay in Missoula for any of our many treks across the country. The staff has always been more than accommodating during our stays. The King Jacuzzi Suite is a good value, though it is a bit cramped for space for a suite. I don't know what kind of mattresses they have in the rooms ( I checked, but no label) but this hotel was one of the best nights of sleep I have had in months.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Missoula

Property: La Quinta Inn Missoula
Address: 5059 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#13 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Missoula
Missoula La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing