We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Great remodel!”
Review of Motel 6 Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Missoula
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow! Great remodel!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I've stayed here in the past and it was your typical motel room with a convient location when driving through Montana.

Was surprised when I opened the room door to find that they had done a major remodel of the rooms during the spring of 2012!

Gone were the carpeted floors and instead are what appears to be bamboo floors through out the whole unit.

The bathroom was also completely redone and with a much nicer tub/shower which was quite roomy.

Nice to also find a good sized flatscreen TV as well as free Wi-Fi after years of having to pay for internet access at other Motel 6's.

Overall, the remodel was great and gives the room a more modern look.

The room and fixtures were spotless.

The only thing missing, was a refridgerator in the room, but then I never expect them in Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeTheDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    69
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
43
56
41
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Front desk clerk was friendly. Gave me a ground floor room upon request as I had a bunch of motorcycle gear to unload.
Newly reno'd rooms are nice. Laminate flooring, new paint, new tvs, spacious.
WIFI is included in room price--nice.
Hotel is not close to much....couple restaurants, gas station, but is nice and quiet even being near I-90
Property has no pool or restaurant.
I would stay here again. Great for a quick stop-over.

Room Tip: Rooms are all inside entry. No rooms open to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I don't know why but motels/hotels in Missoula are expensive including this Motel 6. But it was still the cheapest I could find at the time.

The good:
- cleaner then your average Motel 6: floors clean, sheets clean, bed clean and comfortable
- towels looked AND smelt clean which is a huge surprise
- nicely renovated
- free wifi and fast too
- friendly staff
- easy access to interstate

The average:
- again an LCD tv but with the same kind of image quality as you get in one of the older CRT tvs making the LCD tv pointless

The bad:
- as usual the halls stink of cigarette smoke (luckily my room didn't smell)
- pricey given the location (it never feels right paying more then $50 for a Motel 6)

Overall, can recommend to anyone who has to stay in Missoula or pass through. Gave it an average rating because of the price otherwise it would be very good.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was pretty quiet, could not hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We don't want bedbugs. Period. So, when staying at a budget place, we look for rooms that aren't friendly to bed bugs. This new design is GREAT! It may not be your style, but who really cares. That is better that dragging bedbugs home. The laminate floors don't attract bedbugs the way carpet does. No bed skirts to harbor them. No separation of a mattress/box spring to make a fabulous bed bug home. So, no, it isn't my style. Yes, it is an excellent value. It may feel slightly clinical, but that is better than bedbugs. Oh yeah, there is no pool if you are looking for one.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

All of the other hotels in Missoula were booked up. So, we decided to give this Motel 6 a shot. It's obvious that the inside has recently been remodeled. No carpeting - which was actually quite a nice change. The rooms are small and basic but everything that we needed and we were able to fit our toddlers playpen very nicely in a portion of the space. Very clean and the staff were very nice. Free wifi that works great. They also give a 10% discount for military!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Cheap place to stay. Nothing fancy at all. Recently updated decor- modern and ugly...but who cares? Most importantly, it was clean. Our toilet was the only issue. It would spray water up like a geyser when flushed. (No lid) Eww.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajschim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gtown, OR
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

On a recent road trip we stayed at this Motel 6. Having stayed in one of these before, I expected nothing more than a place to sleep and towels you could read through. However, we found it to be exceptionally clean, the beds very comfortable, the room spacious, the bathroom very nice with great linens all for under $70. They are in the process of a major upgrade so if you're looking for an inexpensive place to crash and you don't need the added ammenities of all the things mentioned by john t, book your room here. We hope the rest of the chain takes note and does the same as the competition is pretty fierce with todays economy.

Room Tip: We try to book rooms on the upper/top floors to avoid noise from people above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2sing4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
1.7 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Missoula

Property: Motel 6 Missoula
Address: 3035 Expo Pkwy, I-90 at Exit #101 North, Missoula, MT 59808-8639
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Missoula Hotel Missoula
Motel Six Missoula
Missoula Motel Six
Missoula Motel 6
Motel 6 Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing