We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable”
Review of Motel 6 Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Missoula
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

There may not be much in life one can count on, but I can count on finding a nice clean room and a hot shower at this place! My husband and I have stopped here many times through the past 5 years and our recent stay was no exception. Personally, I liked the old color scheme rather than the "slick but miss-the-mark" Orange/Tan psuedo-modern design "upgrade" sans carpeting but the bottom line with this motel is value. We use this motel as a stopover to and from Yellowstone National Park and take advantage of the proximity to the Cracker Barrel restaurant for a satisfying breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrippinTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    67
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
43
56
39
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This was the second time we've stayed overnight at the Motel 6 in Missoula. The first time (about five years ago) impressed us as the motel was well maintained and restful, so we decided to stop here again during our recent trip thru the area. The motel has undergone some improvements in the rooms during the interim and we were impressed. It now has bamboo flooring, and the bathrooms have been redone and rival those in even the most expensive hotels/motels we have stayed in. The management deserves a well deserved pat on the back for their pride in their establishment. Our check-in was quickly and efficiently accomplished by very friendly and courteous personnel. An item worth mentioning from our previous stay at this motel was that accommodations in town were a bit hard to come by due to some event going on at the time, and we were given the last available room in the motel. And, while we were still in the lobby, three other couples came in looking for rooms and, rather than just being told that there weren't any available, the desk clerk on duty got on the telephone and called around and located rooms available in other motels. A bit above and beyond, and one of the reasons we stopped there again...and will in the future. Oh, and one more thing, the sheets even fit the mattress and didn't bunch up during the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We really like staying in Motel 6's when we are traveling because they usually are the most inexpensive option. This place was no different in that regard, but what really stood out here was the staff, the cleanliness, and the convenience. The staff was VERY helpful and placed us in a room they knew would be a quiet location. The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have EVER stayed in and I am pretty sure it has been recently remodeled. The location is right off the expressway and near many nice restaurants and big box stores. Piece of advice, book online... even if you do it from your smartphone in the parking lot. You will save 20% because of the internet rate. (The front desk will even tell you to do so if you ask.)

Room Tip: The third floor is usually empty... I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna91182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Clean, small room, laminate flooring, friendly staff, great location, low price. Very pet friendly. Husband and I traveled with 2 little ones and two medium sized dogs and it worked great for us,at a great price

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coxsackie, Ny
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This Motel 6 is a newer one and you can tell the difference. I don't know about noise from above, as we stayed on the top floor, but we heard no noise on the side of us at all. The room was decorated in bright, lively colors, everything looked clean and fresh. My only complaint is - no toilet seat cover! PLEASE spend the extra money and put a lid on those toilets! I probably would let that keep me from staying again as I hate that!!!! You've made the Motel 6s very competitive to other hotels - except no breakfast, but that's reflected in the less expensive price - so you really need to do that one small thing to make the rooms more desirable. But all in all, great stay and lovely staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2cjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

super modern, NO CARPET!!!! so wonderful to have a hotel that does not have carpet. It smelled like a man with fresh aftershave, but not overpowering...I believe our maid Shane may have just left his scent after doing such a fantastic job cleaning our room! Easy and convenient to our destination. Very cheap for a great room for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Motel 6 has never been noted for frills but it is consistently clean, a good sleep and friendly staff. Always helpful. Can never complain about the price either. Always a good reliable place that is neat, clean and comfortable without spending a fortune. After all we go to Missoula to shop so we can't spend it all on accommodations. Good home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
1.7 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Missoula

Property: Motel 6 Missoula
Address: 3035 Expo Pkwy, I-90 at Exit #101 North, Missoula, MT 59808-8639
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Missoula Hotel Missoula
Motel Six Missoula
Missoula Motel Six
Missoula Motel 6
Motel 6 Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing