We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks very pretty, but...”
Review of Motel 6 Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Missoula
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Portland,OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Looks very pretty, but...”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

New building, interior hallways, looks great. However, Motel 6's designers are still building with hollow walls, hollow-core room doors, and, best noise source ever - high-pressure tubs & toilets.
Every time the kid in the room next to mine cried, I heard it clearly. Every time someone got ice from the ice machine 8 doors down, I heard it clearly.
The new room style, sort of Danish modern, is very clean-cut, but doesn't include warm blankets or even the standard Motel 6 bedspreads. My feet were chilly.
Desk folks were very cheerful and helpful, treated me well. But, I won't stay there again unless I want to use earplugs.

Room Tip: rooms at end of hall are farther from the ice machine, ... or, take earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    67
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
43
56
39
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
254 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This Motel 6 is always a good Motel to stay at when we are in Missoula. The staff were great very friendly.The rooms have been updated. I really liked the wood flooring they have instead of the carpet. The only down side we would have liked to have had a contintal breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTOGirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Even though our trip was cut short due to the weather, this Motel 6 had rooms available at the last minute. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the rooms were very nice. It seemed like a fairly new facility with a Cracker Barrel within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Room was clean and beds okay.

Some guest was very noisy but front desk resolved noise issues quickly.

Room was by ice machine and elevator so room was very noisy.

Next night, brought a small fan for "white noise" and slept much better.

Room doors slam, hallways are loud and room selection location should be asked.

Other than that, for motel 6 it was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Peaks BC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This was a standard Motel 6 with the "new" bamboo flooring and minimalist furnishings. We like their pet-friendly policies and appreciated the easy check in after a long days drive. Room was quiet and clean, beds were a little hard and the covers weren't anywhere near luxurious but the price was right and it was fine for a good night's sleep. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenmountaingirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Excellent service. Very friendly staff. That was consistent throughout, from housekeeping to front desk. No carpet in my room which left it very clean. I really liked the room, it was very clean and attractive. The bathroom was pretty small but nice.
Big shower/tub - I'm not sure it was that way for every room. It looked like a handicap accessible tub. I'm not handicapped but it was a nice shower anyway.
If I had one negative, it would be that the amenities were at times appearing a little cheap. It was clean, new and nice but maybe not regal. I didn't expect that going in it would be like the Ritz but it was there. It is a value hotel.
If I could have this experience at every stay, it would be fantastic. Far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: The doors to the hall aren't even close to sound proof. It would be best to sleep away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here again and when I arrived late I found that everything was ready and just as I had requested. The staff was more than friendly and accommodating.

It's a great value if you are looking for a clean quiet place to sleep, shower, and get on with your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotojo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
1.7 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Missoula

Property: Motel 6 Missoula
Address: 3035 Expo Pkwy, I-90 at Exit #101 North, Missoula, MT 59808-8639
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Missoula Hotel Missoula
Motel Six Missoula
Missoula Motel Six
Missoula Motel 6
Motel 6 Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing