We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a tent; not by much!”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Traveler's Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than a tent; not by much!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had tickets to Paul McCartney concert and spent 6 weeks looking for a hotel room in Missoula. This was the only one available and so we booked it. I read the previous reviews and so was not expecting much; just as well as it was awful. We took our own pillows, towels and sleeping bags and used our own pillows as theirs were soft and lumpy. My husband used our towel. I took the one from the room back to the front desk immediately after checking in as it had brown stains on it! Towels were threadbare and rough.Once we took off the old, worn bedcover the sheets were clean. The bathroom was tiny, just a sink and tiny shower. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and lotion as they are not provided. The room smelt and was small and dark, the curtain hanging off it,s track. The walls had brown stains on the them. The lock for the inside of the door was very hard to use and was not convinced that it went the whole way into a lock position. There is a note on their TV guide that there is coffee, juice and muffins from 7--10am; guess what nothing available.The positives were flat screen TV, WiFi, fridge and not sleeping in a tent.

Room Tip: Not sure there any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    0
    1
    5
    15
See reviews for
8
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Expensive, poor room, dirty, and uncomfortable. Avoid! The bathroom was small, and badly laid out. This is a old motel which charged twenty dollars more than it was worth. Should have been warned because there were very few cars in lot. Even though at check in a sign promise donuts and juice, none was available.

Room Tip: do no tcome to this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I apologize for your discomfort at this establishment however we do not have a sign that states we provide juice and donuts and on this date we had a full house so the parking lot was full of vehicles. again sorry for your discomfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

After riding all day on our motorcycle, we were more than happy to reach Missoula. However, being hot, tired and hungry does not make one make the best decisions and this was one of them.
We had stayed at this motel about 5 years ago and the room we had was redone and quite nice. Not so this time! It was downright disgusting! Nothing had been maintained down to the a/c which had the front cover missing. The bathroom was not cleaned properly and the floor was disgustingly dirty! I know as I dropped something on it and when I wiped it with my tissue, the tissue was BLACK! We had been on the road just about three weeks and had seen our share of frumpy motel rooms but this one beats anything I have ever seen! DISGUSTING!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madea119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stay one night , first week of August 2013, was afraid to sleep on bottom covers, floor wasn't vacuum, black hair in the tub , just overall gross. Also the door doesn't seal right , we could see day light out thru it . Desk guy wasn't to friendly, had to wait for him to finish watching his program and drinking his milk. Check in at eleven pm and was gone by seven am

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyne1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise B, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I'm sorry for your discomfort while staying here, had you come to the office we could have moved you to a different room that had been updated, we are in the process of updating all the rooms and this takes time again sorry for your discomfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

the room was very small with just a desk; no refrigerator etc. the bathroom was hardly big enough for my 5' frame, no place to put any items in it. It was price the same as another I stayed at but without any of the features. Thanks, but no thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was not cleaned. The toilet had pee in it and pee splatter on the seat. So gross! And an a acrylic nail on the bathroom floor! The sheets are stained and do not even fit the bed. The towels are tiny and they're falling apart from bleaching. The heating and AC are separate units, and don't work well. I honestly think this is just a place where prostitutes stay based on Montana's meth problem. Do yourself a favor, spend an extra $20 or so and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoreyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Spend a few dollars more and stay someplace nice! Were were here 2 years ago, and wow, what happened? The room smelled funny and the door jam looked as if it was kicked in by the ATF or FBI in some sort of raid. The breakfast was horrible. Coffee and week old donuts. The staff was not overly friendly either. The only good thing about this place is that we didn't have to park far from our door so we could get out of there as soon as possible! It was within walking distance to great Mexican food (Fiesta En Jalisco). Next time we are in Missoula, I can guarantee you that we will not be staying at the Traveler's Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#5 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Property: Traveler's Inn
Address: 4850 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1406
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Traveler's Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler's Inn Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing