We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great homemade veggie burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hob Nob

Hob Nob
Ranked #24 of 285 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great homemade veggie burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The house-made veggie burger with apricot chutney is delicious at Hob Nob! Side salads are also unique and very tasty. Kind of small space but a great place to hang out and good variety on the menu. A fun spot for a quick lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bananabunch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    41
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious quick bite to eat. My vegan mother loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stopped in to the Hob Nob on a road trip through Missoula. My mother is a vegan, so we always check tripadvisor before stopping. We read the reviews and checked out the menu beforehand, and figured we would give it a try. The restaurant was quite busy and there wasn't an available table, but one opened up very quickly. You order your food at the counter and the options are very good. Breakfast/lunch with something for everyone. They have great soups and friendly staff. We were in an out in less than 45 minutes and we did not rush by any means. We love trying a new restaurant every time we go to Missoula, but we may have to break our rule and go back next time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anna91182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Vegetarians Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

There is nothing bad we can say about this place, food was great, service was great and location was easy to get to from downtown.
Best Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. we ate here for almost all meals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Breakfast for the family was great. Lots to choose from even in this small spot. Food was hot and fresh, as was the coffee.

Only wish it weren't quite so crowded, but that's because the food is done right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jljathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stopped here for lunch after a business meeting. Good lunch menu that made choosing difficult. I had the Ahi BLT with sweet potato fries. It was really good. The Ahi was seared just right and the sweet potato fries were delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hob Nob also viewed

 

Been to Hob Nob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing