We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Missoula
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Another consistently good stay at Courtyard by Marriott. Clean, well appointed rooms, spacious lobby, friendly staff. Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom. All in all, makes for a very pleasant stay. It's set back from the street - and you'll need to go through the Quality Inn parking lot to get to the Courtyard parking area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sleewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    70
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
57
63
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel is clean, well located, friendly staff - has the Bistro in the lobby, but is only open for breakfast. Rooms are clean, quiet, well maintained, pretty much what you would expect from a Courtyard - not a 5 because they don't do anything outstanding - just do it all pretty well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The website for the Missoula Marriott states, "Pets allowed, non-refundable sanitation fee: 25 USD; contact hotel for details." I thought that was a pretty good deal, so I booked a room and brought my tiny chug dog.

But aha! It's $25/night, as I found out, so if you're staying a week, be prepared for that. I was incredibly unhappy, and the management seriously needs to update their website to reflect that ridiculous fact.

Still, I'll be fair, because without a pet, this is tied as my favorite location to stay in Missoula.

Pros:
-Perhaps the best rooms in Missoula. Views are nice, even.
-Love having the microwave and fridge.
-Never noisy.
-Location is right off the interstate and close to food. It's Reserve so connections to most places are fast. The interstate is a quick jump to the U.
-Staff is friendly.
-Fantastically clean.

Cons:
-Deceptive pet policy. Be aware of that if you're booking for an extended duration.
-If you like some scrumptious room service, look elsewhere.
-Not the most convenient location if you really need to be downtown, in which case I'd recommend the Doubletree.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halcyon9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Generally, I was pleasantly surprised by this Courtyard. The rooms were much bigger than most, and it's location to restaurants was a nice plus. The staff was out-of-this-world friendly, and always had coffee available. In the lobby, they served Starbucks! Such a great thing in the morning! As for the not so good, if you stayed in a room that didn't face forward, the AC u it's in the back were LOUD. Also, people would order out dinner and put their garbage inthe hallways, and it didn't seem to ever leave......the same garbage was in the hall for 3 days. All in all, I would stay here again, but I know to ask for a forward facing room.

Room Tip: Nothing in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

On a recent fly fishing vacation in the Missoula area we got into a situation where we needed to find two rooms on the spur of the moment. We called the Mariott and they quickly took our reservations. After a long day of fishing we piled into the comfortable reception area and started the checkin process. As we tried to figure out which of us was going to pay for the rooms so we could get the reward points, Teri was most helpful even though it was her first week on the job. She was able to get us the rooms we needed and suggested a restaraunt close by. The rooms were nicely appointed with comfortable beds, a well organized bathroom, and big screen TV. In the early morning when we left to go fishing, the gal behind the desk took our Starbucks orders and proceeded to make great coffee! We were so pleased with our stay that we cancelled our other reservation in town for the end of the week and switched it to the Mariott. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are on east or west sides, so if you want to view the sunrise or sunset pick accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were on a family vacation last week traveling coast to coast. We had stayed in many, many hotels along the way and this one was the BEST by far. We were not only impressed with the beautiful upgrades that this hotel just completed, but were knocked over by the customer service. The manager Sheryl was there when we checked in. She has the best people skills and is a true asset to this property. She answered our questions and directed us to some really great places to visit while we were in Missoula. She grew up in Missoula so she knows the area very well. We actually extended our stay because of all the great places to see and do here. Later that night we were pleasantly surprised to meet Elizabeth and Tanna. Who were also very friendly and just took such great care of us. My wife and I never do these surveys, as you can see, but this place was just so comfortable and staff so outstanding that we just really wanted to do this for them. We are planning another coast to coast in 2 years and Courtyard Marriott Misssoula is most definitely on our list.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor. It was beautiful and very quiet, even with an almost full hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard Missoula, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank You for taking the time to answer a few questions about our Hotel. Thank You for recognizing, by name, some our service experts. Tanna, Elizabeth and Sheryl have all read your review and it has really boosted the moral of our front desk staff. We are so looking forward to seeing you again in a few years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was the best place to stay, I have been traveling for work in Montana, and stayed at a variety of hotels. The Courtyard by Marriott, is my favorite for the week.

Excellent customer service at check-in, very happy friendly staff. made me feel welcome and appreciated.

Very clean, comfortable, quiet room, (and i was next to the elevator, did not hear anything) :)

Special thanks to Elizabeth, for the fantastic job you are doing!

Room Tip: I would choose any room they offer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Missoula

Property: Courtyard Missoula
Address: 4559 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1410
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
which of these spectacular national treasures you wish to visit first, Missoula Courtyard is the natural resting point. Located in scenic Western Montana, Missoula offers fly-fishing on the Blackfoot River, skiing at Snowbowl, or hiking in the Rattlesnake Wilderness Area. Missoula offers much for the sports enthusiast; University of Montana Grizzlies, U of M's men's and women's basketball teams are perennial favorites in the Big Sky Conference. Missoula Osprey light up the summer skies as a minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Sightseeing, fishing, skiing, hiking, biking, or kayaking, we've got it all within minutes of the Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Courtyard
Missoula Marriott
Courtyard Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing