We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for a short or long stay”
Review of Courtyard Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Missoula
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Willcox, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel for a short or long stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff is always very friendly and efficient. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable with large screen televisions. The rooms are also quiet and the location is convenient. What more could you ask? I recommend this hotel for anyone staying short term or long term in Missoula.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    70
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
57
63
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are always happy to stay at the Marriott! We love the service and know we are always taken care of by the amazing staff. We can't wait for our next stay the next time we're in Missoula.

Pay the extra to get breakfast, it was WELL worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBCALC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very nice with comfortable beds and no noise heard from other rooms. The staff were very friendly and the hotel has a very convenient location as it is close to the interstate and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wonderful place, staff and facilities! Finally, after staying at over various Marriott properties this past 6 weeks, a pool that is not cold! YEAH!!
When you are booking, spend the extra $10 or so to get the breakfast included, especially if you are traveling with kids under 12 as they eat for free, about a $7 value there and as for adults, with coffee, you could get as much as a $27 value!!
Absolutely would stay at this place again, should my travel ever brings me back to this town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboydanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great hotel - very clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff at check-in! Pool was very nice and
the breakfast in the morning was great. I would highly recommend this property and you
will definately be getting your money's worth on this one.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
Green Features: Great. Even the shampoo in the bathroom was eco friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I always choose Marriott because I know what to expect so I wasn't disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there are great places to eat within walking distance. Courtyard has a Bistro where you can order and "buy" breakfast, as breakfast is not included in the stay. They also have Starbucks coffee to get you going.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pros: Location, condition, services
Cons: Breakfast was add'l, had to ask for coffee

I'm a Marriot member and try to stay at associated properties wherever I go. There is a level of service I expect and for which I expect to pay. The price wasn't cheap nor was it over the top. I find it a bit contrary that with the higher price I paid for this hotel I would have had to pay for breakfast as well. If I had stayed at any other Marriot property in town that would have been included.

That being said, the room was great, well away from the noise of the highway. Accommodations were perfect. I did have to ask for coffee on the last day and when I was told I could go buy a cup at the in-house place. I had to inform them they didn't leave me any and that took care of that but still, why did I have to ask???

Room Tip: Nice stream running along the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippinRoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Missoula

Property: Courtyard Missoula
Address: 4559 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1410
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
which of these spectacular national treasures you wish to visit first, Missoula Courtyard is the natural resting point. Located in scenic Western Montana, Missoula offers fly-fishing on the Blackfoot River, skiing at Snowbowl, or hiking in the Rattlesnake Wilderness Area. Missoula offers much for the sports enthusiast; University of Montana Grizzlies, U of M's men's and women's basketball teams are perennial favorites in the Big Sky Conference. Missoula Osprey light up the summer skies as a minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Sightseeing, fishing, skiing, hiking, biking, or kayaking, we've got it all within minutes of the Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Marriott
Missoula Courtyard
Courtyard Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing