We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Sautee
1 review
“DIRTY”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Save your money and stay at the Hampton inn across the street. Bathroom and carpets were filthy! It smells bad and our room was not cleaned properly after the previous guests. Waste of time and money!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with housekeeping. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    170
    59
    36
    12
See reviews for
141
167
47
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bozeman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

advertised two queen bed room actually has two double beds. for a family trip this was a huge disappointment. pool area was not clean, ants on the pool deck, discarded band aid on the pool deck. for a future family trip to missoula i would choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hudson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent stay. Our beds are in fact queen beds though with more than two people in them they can seem tight. We do have a couple of rollaway beds to offer, which may be a better solution for your next stay. We have addressed the areas of opportunity in our pool area so others do not have the same experience you did. Thank you for your review, I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stay here almost every time I come to Missoula. The staff is wonderful from the front desk to the shuttle driver and restaurant staff. Rooms are clean and the business center is in a good location. Overall very nice place to stay. The restaurant is good and they have a few other restaurants within walking distance that are easy to get to and have great food

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities that our location has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
568 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 840 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff here are always welcoming and totally professional, the lobby and rooms are super clean and the hotel is centrally located. It is near to the airport, popular restaurants and shopping. It has been updated. Missoula has a vibrant downtown as well as a nice big shopping center and Reserve Street where you can find any box store you'd like. It is also a college town and has fabulous hospital facilities. Missoula is a great home base for cloverleaf trips or a stopping off place to visit the Flathead Lake/Valley, Glacier National Park, skiing at Whitefish and the Bitteroot valley. A day's drive away, you can visit Yellowstone National Park, Coeur D'Alene or Spokane. Missoula is surrounded by beautiful mountains and the Clark Fork River runs through it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful city your long journey! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel staff is friendly and most accommodating. The shuttle service is efficent and complimentary. There was coffee/tea and some dessert available in the lobby.

I must admit I found the logistics of the room a little cumbersome. When you open the bathroom door, it blocks the exit door to the room (so it is best to keep the bathroom door closed).

Also, the mattress/box spring appeared to be low (about 2 inches below the bottom of the headboard). The pillows were nice and fluffly but I found the bed quality to be just average.

I stayed at this hotel on my last night in Missoula. It fit the bill for a night of rest & provided complimentary airport shuttle @ 5 am.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendawpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am happy to share that we will be updating our bedding package in June. In the mean time we will look into the other areas of opportunity you mentioned and make corrections. Thank you for visiting Missoula, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our company is statewide, so we look for the most convenient place for us all to gather for quarterly meetings. Todd and his staff at the Blue Canyon were exceedingly helpful in creating a space for us to meet and eat lunch, as well as arranging lodgings for us for the night. Everything was terrific, and we'll plan to have our meetings here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for the nice compliment and review! We are glad that our team was able to make your experience enjoyable. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, finding the accommodations attractive, clean, and comfortable. They have everything we need for an overnight stay, including responsive WiFi. The breakfast is always tasty, with hot dishes made-to-order, and excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Drewjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for the nice compliment and review! We are delighted that you enjoy our hotel and it is our goal to ensure a comfortable and friendly stay for every guest. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#5 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Missoula

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Address: 3720 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Missoula
#6 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#7 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Missoula International Airport and downtown Missoula, the Hilton Garden Inn Missoula is convenient to Interstate 90 and State Route 93. Our Missoula hotel is in close proximity to key attractions such as the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Visitors Center, University of Montana, and Caras Park. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool, fitness room, on-site restaurant and casino room. We also have 22,000 sq. ft. of ballroom space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Missoula
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing