We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a nice, convenient hotel when you are staying in Missoula and looking for something close to the airport. We arrived after 9 pm and were out before 6 am so we didn't really have time to experience the features of the hotel. The room was fine and clean. The shower did leak a little onto the floor which I reported to the front desk upon check out. My only other negative comment was that they called my home to confirm that I was coming. This wouldn't have been an issue except my pregnant wife was home asleep and was awoken by their call. I complained about this to the front desk who told me it was their policy when they were booked. I'm not sure if they were going to give my room away or not?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Woodstock1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your constructive feedback as it relates to calls and checking in. I will disuss with the team, and create a solution on how better we could approach this. We appreciate your business, and hope to serve you again in the future!
Todd
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My favorite hotel in Missoula. I am always made to feel at home, like part of the family here. the staff in the breakfast area is terrific and always makes me feel comfortable even when i am there alone while waiting for family to meet me. Thank you again for another wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Debra
Thank you for your business, and the kind comments. I will share with the Garden Grill staff, and use as motivation with our team. We look forward to making you feel at home on your next stay!
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Well located hotel. Easy access to Interstate and nearby restaurants and shopping. staff was great. Only drawback was the unavailability of the swimming pool. No matter to us but was to several guests who stopped there expecting the pool to be available. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Mary
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your business, and apologize for the inconvenience of our pool being out of order. The finished product of the work is a big improvement!
We look forward to serving you in the future...
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is located in a "big box" store area. The parking lot is shared with several restaurants and a casino (walking distance). The hotel is near the interstate and the main route to downtown (Broadway). The staff was very helpful with directions to local tap rooms. I found the bed very comfortable and the room very clean. The microwave and refrigerator in our room was helpful. There is an INDOOR pool and hot tub. Stayed here for the 2014 Missoula Marathon. The hotel offered a shuttle to and from the race.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcyclebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments in regard to your stay at the HGI Missoula. I will share with the staff accordingly, and use to motivate the team members. We appreciate your business, and look forward to serving again. Maybe for the Missoula Marathon 2015!!!
Thank you again
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

While in Missoula I stayed at the Hilton and found it to be just a great hotel. Everything from the young ladies at the desk who were so helpful to the beautiful lobby (they are all the same) to the large spotless room with perfect bedding. It's what i expected and I was not disappointed.

They have an actual restaurant attached to the property called the Blue Canyon where I had dinner It's the western decor look and nicely done. The meal was good and cooked the way I asked. The price reasonable Suitable for children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

George
Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. Both on the Hilton brand, and specifically to your stay at the HGI Missoula. The Blue Canyon is an amenity we take great pride in. I will share with our team members your positive comments. Thank you again for you visit, and we value your business.
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We love Hilton Garden Inns and have stayed at many. The Missoula Garden Inn however isn't quite as nice and clean as others. There were a few small items in the room that didn't work or were broke (vent slats on AC, clothes iron broken, metal latch on door) and the carpets had a few marks. Overall however the staff are nice and helpful, the lobby is great and the breakfast is convenient. Didn't appear to have any bar service at night and my omelet was great. My standards are probably too high but my experiences at other Garden Inns has been outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Matt
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We strive to be an outstanding property for everyone that visits HGI Missoula. I have discussed the issues that you mentioned with the appropriate Department Heads, and believe we have resolved the challenges.
The Blue Canyon is our full service restaurant attached to the Hotel. I believe you will find this amenity to be everything you need for your services on your next visit.
Thank you again!
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The bed alone, is to die for. Whitney at the front desk was the best welcoming staff member of any establishment I've ever been too. And the bartender was awesome. The bath tub doesn't seem that special, but honesty those extra couple of inches of space, on top of the cleanliness, just made it the cherry on top. Luxury at it's finest. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tomiko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Missoula

Address: 3720 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Missoula
#6 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#7 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £80 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Missoula International Airport and downtown Missoula, the Hilton Garden Inn Missoula is convenient to Interstate 90 and State Route 93. Our Missoula hotel is in close proximity to key attractions such as the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Visitors Center, University of Montana, and Caras Park. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool, fitness room, on-site restaurant and casino room. We also have 22,000 sq. ft. of ballroom space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Missoula
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing