We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience in Msla!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were greeted by the General Manager, Todd, as we checked in. He was very gracious, a trait that echoed through his staff. We stay here when our travels, business or pleasure, take us to Missoula. It's a short drive to downtown, but convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden in August 2014. (We had come up to ride the Hiawatha trail with our family.). While we stayed there our vehicle was broken into in the parking lot, and our bikes were stolen. The guidelines of Trip Advisor prevent me from quoting other travelers, including police officers. So, instead, I highly recommend a call to the Missoula police department asking about thefts at the hotel. Alternatively, try a thorough Google search with the name Hilton Garden Inn, theft, and the words bicycle AND skis AND snowboards. This hotel does not take even minimal steps to protect its customers from theft. If you choose to stay here, I recommend completely emptying vehicles, and making sure your car alarm is activated. Otherwise, this is a completely average 3-star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the parking lot and your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CRP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured we will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously.

Regina Rhodes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Typical solid Hilton property that is located very conveniently near the Missoula airport. Friendly staff, nice/clean rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel shuttle was an added bonus and allowed us to save money by returning our rental car the night before we originally planned to do so. The location is very convenient to restaurants and retail as well. Overall, a solid choice when choosing a hotel to start or end your flying vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSU_Fan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments on our property ans staff...I will share with this with the team!
We look forward to serving you again in the future...
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our stay was delightful. Room was fresh and clean, mini frig, Kureg for coffee, high end soaps in bathroom. Located right off the highway, close to local chain restaurants.
This stay was at the end of a 3 week tour of the area, very happy.
Breakfast area was vry nice and the food was delish. I do wish the breakfast was included in the stay, as the room was a full value room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Sara
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and value your ecouraging comments.
We look forward to serving you in the future!
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I spend a great deal of time traveling and I have never experienced this kind of treatment from any decent hotel chain, let alone Hilton. We arrived in the hotel at 2:45 AM after a 5.5 hours drive from Yellowstone. We were told that the hotel was overbooked and they had no rooms available. In fact the receptionist told us that there were no rooms available in any nearby hotel and he could get us a room in Days Inn at Lola, 20 miles south. Initially the receptionist also told that we had to pay for that room. We were dead tired and my son was developing an ear infection due to the severe cold he had been suffering, so I was in no mood for arguments but my wife managed to get them pay for the room through the use of her special language reserved for the occasion. After driving to Lola for another 20 mins (we arrived there around 3:30 AM) we noticed that the hotel was a dump. I hadn't slept in a place like that since my college days, 20+ years ago. Horrible! I have been a loyal Hilton customer and I shouldn't have been treated this way. Don't stay at Hilton Garden Inn. They have no idea about how to run a business.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Suleyman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's easy to walk into a hotel and see the beautiful lobby and think it's a great hotel. Unfortunately, the greatness usually ends there and the rooms are not nearly as spectacular. This was not the case this time! This hotel is lovely, from the lobby to the rooms. Even the pool area had comfortable water and nice sized pool towels. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Peidie

Thank you for your encouraging comments on the Hotel and staff. we strive for excellence, and hearing about your experience is motivation for the staff! Thank you for your visit, and hope to see you on your next!
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We can depend on HGI to provide a great experience. Clean rooms, and Great Service were given. We didn't stay long, but we got a great nights rest and the staff helped us be on our way. Price is a little High for Missoula, but worth it to us because you know what you're going to get.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrhodes123, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Jerret
We appreciate your business, and loyalty to the HGI Brand. We strive for great service at our property in Missoula, and positive comments from our guests help keep us motivated.
Thank you
Todd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Missoula

Address: 3720 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Missoula
#6 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#7 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £80 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Missoula International Airport and downtown Missoula, the Hilton Garden Inn Missoula is convenient to Interstate 90 and State Route 93. Our Missoula hotel is in close proximity to key attractions such as the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Visitors Center, University of Montana, and Caras Park. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool, fitness room, on-site restaurant and casino room. We also have 22,000 sq. ft. of ballroom space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Missoula
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing