We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blossom's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My sister, who lives in Missoula, decided to host some of the cousins for a reunion at her house in August. Only she didn't have enough beds for everyone. So my husband and I offered to stay at Blossom's for four nights. Little did we know that Blossom would spoil us as if we were her own family! First, she accommodated our midnight arrival by having our key waiting for us on the dining room table. Then she agreed to serve breakfast separately to all six of us after the other guests had finished theirs. We felt like we were sitting around the family table as we reconnected with our cousins. The breakfasts are amazing and we especially loved the granola, which Blossom makes herself. Since she works at the Good Food store, you can be assured that everything she serves is healthy. She even gave us a small to-go bag of granola on our last morning. The inn is beautifully restored--make sure you ask Blossom for the back story--it is touching. The location is ideal for trips downtown or hikes in the local area, or you can hang out on the porch or in the garden by the waterfall. Blossom is a great resource for places to go, and she even lent us inner tubes and extra towels for our tubing trip. We stayed in the Mt. Jumbo room, which was very comfortable (especially the Tempurpedic bed) and spotless. In the summer, you'll want to open the window at night for the cool air so Blossom has provided a fan and ear plugs if the train whistle disturbs your sleep. It's part of life in a western town. We also noticed that there is a handicap accessible room downstairs, which we will keep in mind if we bring our parents to Missoula sometime. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
75
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Blossom's for a week in September. We enjoyed fly fishing, relaxing at the B&B, walking to town; taking in several farmer's markets and an arts and crafts market and walking along the Clark fork river in town. We also went to Flathead lake and took in the sites along the way. The B&B is in a great location,i.e. one can walk to town but you are also close to hiking trails. Missoula also has some great restaurants. This B&B is the perfect place as I always felt we had our privacy and yet Blossom and her husband Troy were always available for a friendly chat or there to offer great advice for site-seeing. I also can't say enough about the breakfasts. They were wholesome and delicious. I felt very spoiled staying at the Blossoms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights and felt very comfortable and welcomed. The breakfast each morning prepared by Craig was outstanding. Fresh, local, and all organic. We were able to leave the B&B by foot and explore downtown Missoula with ease. Blossom and Troy were so warm, friendly, very informative and wonderful hosts. We will be back again the next time we visit Missoula.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyBeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at Blossom's twice on our vacation the last week of August - once as we came up from Yellowstone, and then again as we returned back from Glacier. Location is tricky to find the first time in if you're not familiar with Missoula, but very convenient to downtown and Mount Jumbo hike. They do have off-street parking which wasn't noticed immediately. Rooms are impeccable and well appointed with good bedding, towels, etc. We stayed in the Linden room with the adjoining twin daybed which our 7-year old adored as HIS room. They even have a tasteful "nightlight" in the room. Loved the thoughtfulness of the fridge and beverages, as well as fruit on the table. Yard is wonderful, and on 2nd night son played croquet and tested out the tire swing (as well as pool inside). Great place to enjoy a later afternoon cocktail. Troy, Blossom, and weekend host (sorry, Stacey) were all very friendly and fun to talk to. Will definitely return here to stay - very reasonably priced, especially considering the caliber of the breakfasts. We had scones, waffles, frittata, granola, salmon, fruit, bacon...all was delicious. My only tip, OPEN your windows as the sun goes down to let the cool air in otherwise the rooms will get stuffy at night, and close-up in the morning. We did still use the provided box fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night at Blossoms. We were in the Linden tree room which had a bedroom with a single bed attached for our 12 year old. We also had room for a play pen for the baby. It was so clean and the beds were great. Breakfast was healthy and delicious and Blossom and Troy were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAtownyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Blossoms beginning of Aug. 2013 for a couple of nights and were excited about the friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Check in was easy, a welcome notice at the table in the hall led us to our exciting room in the backpart of the villa. The room was lovely country styled, the bathroom in an excellent condition. At night there are some noises due to a close railway line and the signals of the Diesel-trains will wake you up, if you have a light sleep.
Breakfast was excellent together with all guests, so you will have a relaxed conversation and get a lot of advice, what to do in Missoula and the national parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinguin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed overnight at Blossoms on our way from Yellowstone to Glacier National Park. The bed and breakfast was not that easy to find, but we were glad we did. It was a little gem in a town with a bustling night life. Blossom was lovely and friendly and came to chat with us over breakfast, which was superb.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blossom's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1114 Poplar St, Missoula, MT 59802
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blossom’s Bed and Breakfast offers friendly, welcoming accommodations and gracious western hospitality to vacation and business travelers and anyone who wants a charming getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blossom's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blossom's Bed And Breakfast Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing