We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful "Montana" B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this was one of the best experiences for us. We especially enjoyed the "Montana West" atmosphere with rustic furniture and family heirlooms in our room. AWESOME hosts and fantastic food! Would repeat again and again if we lived closer!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2008

Our family booked the Blue Mountain B&B to celebrate a college graduation. The set up of the facility allows several areas to enjoy friends and family ranging from a family centered loft with pool table, snack area, bathroom, fun and games closet, visiting area, card playing table, media center and more. Not too mention it all comes with fantastic views. The main house also has amenities that are private and beautiful from a suite that overlooks a waterfall/pond garden area to a living area with comfy furnishings and of course more beautiful views of the river and valley. All rooms are spacious, have wonderful bathing areas and are furnished so well you don't want to leave your room! Elaine and Brady are the perfect couple for whatever your travel wishes are. They are accomodating and can be a part of your group if you like or they can be unobtrusive and allow for complete privacy if you prefer. And if all this isn't enough Brady prepares you a breakfast like you have never experienced before. He even cooked some of our favorites. Our family cannot say enough about this great little hideaway. Once you stay here you will continue to make it one of your favorite places to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Journeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2008

This place is a rare jewel. A person could not be more satisfied with the price and the hospitality. It's not just a bed and breakfast, it's more than a home away from home, and after staying here it might be tough to go back to the "ordinary-old-life" at home. I've never been pampered so well. Every accommodation was met, and nothing that was promised was broken. Each and every detail of our "Syringa suite" built up a great five days/four nights experience that left my new bride and I speechless. The breakfasts are to die for. No other place can offer this price and these accommodations with such extremely well put together breakfasts for their guests. I will always recommend every person I know to this place, and hope, like some couple's we met while staying there, we'll make our anniversary trips back to Blue Mountain Bed and Breakfast. I keep wanting to say, "Bed, Breakfast and Beyond.

Thank you Brady and Elaine!!

The pamphlet perfectly matches the place. It's no lie!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LordKnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2008

Thank you Brady and Elaine for our five star experience!.
Our girls vacation to Missouli was fabulous;Blue Mountain B&B brought each day to a perfect end. Not to mention the outstanding breakfasts that were superb and beautifully presented which began the day. We were pampered shamefully
with all the extra care given us. . What's not to love about fresh coffee brought to my room before breakfast to start the day. Or lounging on the patio playing with the dogs. They are adorable.
The location is ideal. You are in the mountains but close enough to town for activity. The rooms are spacious,appointed with care and thought and the jacuzzi tubs great for relaxation after a day in the saddle,shopping and hiking. Cannot wait to return.
I would recommend the Blue Mountain B&B to all.
Pat
Edmonds,WA

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

We had read the prior positive reviews before coming, and had a hard time believing this place could live up to all the great reviews. Luckily, this place easily met and far exceeded all our hopes for our stay. The owners are extremely friendly and gracious, offering great advice about things to do in the surrounding area, places to eat out, and lots of local info only a native could have.

The breakfasts are out of this world - what a great way to start every day, with a truly gourmet breakfast, different and unique every day of our stay (which was 7 days). Incredible setting, great collection of DVD's to watch, beautiful rooms - what more could you want in a place to stay? Especially since it is the same or cheaper than the vast majority of other hotel rooms. The location is easy to get to, only 4 minutes south of town.

We really enjoyed our lodge suite, and right upstairs is a pool table, big screen projector (to watch DVD movies - dozens and dozens to choose from), board games, and comfortable couches to sit and enjoy the view.

We will be moving to Missoula soon, and based on the great breakfasts will definitely plan on a special dinner there with friends as soon as we can! Our out of town guests will definitely be staying there. Truly one of the most unique, nicest, and cleanest places we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2008

I ended up staying twice in December. Once in the main building and once in the lodge. Both rooms were splendid. Cosy, clean and quite. And the food was excellent. Not only the breakfasts but the two special dinners we ordered for the holiday celebrations. I was very comfortable. The owners made me feel like family.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Art053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

I cannot imagine a more beautiful place, nor a more efficient, helpful, and welcoming host/hostess, for our wedding! The rustic but elegant setting made everything picturesque and easily decorated to fit our color scheme and the ambiance we wanted. Our guests stayed in the wonderful theme-decorated rooms, and socialized in the common areas, enriching the families' time together for this special event. The surroundings provided stunning backdrops for photographing the wedding party and families. The reception included an incredible array of delicious foods, selected especially for us and our needs. Breakfasts for us and our guests were spectacular creations of art - balanced in both color and healthful nutrition! Every detail and every need was attended to by our most gracious host and hostess, Brady and Elaine. Whether for a special occasion like ours, or simply for a brief get-away, the Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast is an unforgettable, unique, and utterly delicious place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MontanaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Missoula
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
6.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
382 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
7.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6980 Deadman Gulch Rd, Missoula, MT 59804-9502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range: £105 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain B&B is nestled on 20 acres of wildlife habitat overlooking Missoula, but just minutes from downtown. Surrounded by forest and beautiful water gardens, you will enjoy elegant breakfasts and a relaxing stay in luxury and comfort. Rooms have private baths, jetted tubs, king or queen bed, picturesque views and many amenities that make one's stay truly memorable. A place where you can call "a home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing