We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, great room, delicious breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great room, delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Blue Mountain Bed and Breakfast is set on a mountainside outside of Missoula. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view of Missoula. It is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We stayed their two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was large. There was a huge game room upstairs. The hosts were very helpful. The owner cooked our delicious breakfast every morning which we enjoyed while we looked out over Missoula. The grounds were filled with water features, wild flowers, roses, and numerous other blooming flowers. We will definately stay there again if we are in the area.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
105
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Dear Travelers,
If you are in Missoula, then there is only one place to stay: the Blue Mountain B&B. It's a modern house, high on a hill, beautifully decorated in Asian themes, with a host who whipped us up a gourmet breakfast, as good as any we've had in many years of B&B hopping. Wow.

Lovely hike through the hills in several directions, quiet night lulled by waterfall sounds, and big fluffy dogs that you can meet if you're so inclined, or avoid if you're the shy or allergic type.

So don't miss this one! And Brady's picks for dinner in Missoula were wonderful too - we ate at Scotty's Table and celebrated coming out of the mountains and getting civilized again with such elegant food.

Loved it all. Hope you get a chance to enjoy this truly cosmopolitan, surprising town and B&B.

Barb
San Pedro, CA

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2008

The Blue Mountain Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to escape from all your troubles. From the wonderful views of the mountains to the gourmet breakfast served every morning.

Every little detail is well thought out by the wonderful hosts, Brady and Elaine...heated tiles in the bathroom, candles to set a romantic mood, a closet full of movies and games in the rec room, even umbrellas beside the front door in case of rain.

I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is looking for a peaceful escape. And the best mixed berry scones you will ever put in your mouth!

Thanks Brady and Elaine for such a great weekend! We will definitely be back to see you soon.

  • Liked — The entire experience
  • Disliked — We should have planned a longer stay :)
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amsilfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

This is a lovely property, and Brady is a wonderful host. Nothing has been left out here. Our room, the Sagebrush, was large, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The setting, high on a hill overlooking the river and mountains, was incredible. We had a great view from the picture window in our room. And Brady's breakfasts were creative and delicious. My only regret is that there's so much to see and do in the area, we didn't have enough time to just relax on the deck and enjoy the surroundings. If we return to Missoula, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The beautiful setting, the decor, and the breakfasts.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dvdcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this was one of the best experiences for us. We especially enjoyed the "Montana West" atmosphere with rustic furniture and family heirlooms in our room. AWESOME hosts and fantastic food! Would repeat again and again if we lived closer!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Our family booked the Blue Mountain B&B to celebrate a college graduation. The set up of the facility allows several areas to enjoy friends and family ranging from a family centered loft with pool table, snack area, bathroom, fun and games closet, visiting area, card playing table, media center and more. Not too mention it all comes with fantastic views. The main house also has amenities that are private and beautiful from a suite that overlooks a waterfall/pond garden area to a living area with comfy furnishings and of course more beautiful views of the river and valley. All rooms are spacious, have wonderful bathing areas and are furnished so well you don't want to leave your room! Elaine and Brady are the perfect couple for whatever your travel wishes are. They are accomodating and can be a part of your group if you like or they can be unobtrusive and allow for complete privacy if you prefer. And if all this isn't enough Brady prepares you a breakfast like you have never experienced before. He even cooked some of our favorites. Our family cannot say enough about this great little hideaway. Once you stay here you will continue to make it one of your favorite places to stay!

  • Liked — Individual rooms bathing areas, views and breakfast!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Journeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2008

This place is a rare jewel. A person could not be more satisfied with the price and the hospitality. It's not just a bed and breakfast, it's more than a home away from home, and after staying here it might be tough to go back to the "ordinary-old-life" at home. I've never been pampered so well. Every accommodation was met, and nothing that was promised was broken. Each and every detail of our "Syringa suite" built up a great five days/four nights experience that left my new bride and I speechless. The breakfasts are to die for. No other place can offer this price and these accommodations with such extremely well put together breakfasts for their guests. I will always recommend every person I know to this place, and hope, like some couple's we met while staying there, we'll make our anniversary trips back to Blue Mountain Bed and Breakfast. I keep wanting to say, "Bed, Breakfast and Beyond.

Thank you Brady and Elaine!!

The pamphlet perfectly matches the place. It's no lie!

  • Liked — overall look of the entire place, rooms and scenery
  • Disliked — not being able to eat lunch because of such a huge breakfast :)
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LordKnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Missoula
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
21.2 mi away
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
6.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
8.0 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6980 Deadman Gulch Rd, Missoula, MT 59804-9502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain B&B is nestled on 20 acres of wildlife habitat overlooking Missoula, but just minutes from downtown. Surrounded by forest and beautiful water gardens, you will enjoy elegant breakfasts and a relaxing stay in luxury and comfort. Rooms have private baths, jetted tubs, king or queen bed, picturesque views and many amenities that make one's stay truly memorable. A place where you can call "a home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing