We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!”

Jaker's Bar & Grill
Ranked #32 of 308 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Came here for dinner for we were visiting Missoula and wanted to try a place that we didnt have in Mississippi. There were 4 of us and we all got something different and all of us loved our food. We got the lobster mac n cheese, beef tips, chicken tenders and the chicken strawberry salad. We all loved it and would get it again. Service was a little slow but I guess that happens when busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sphyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris A, General Manager at Jaker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for the great review. We're happy you enjoyed all of your entrees! We hope you come visit us again next time you're in town. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Had dinner here as a couple and came away pleasantly surprised. The menu selection is a traditional steakhouse kind of experience but we found the food to be well-seasoned and above average. We tried the crab/spinach/artichoke dip, battered cod, and shrimp alfredo. I had a cucumber gazpacho soup with my meal that was very good. Decent selection of regional tap beers and a full bar. Our waitress was helpful and attentive.

Thank Southwest_Gaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris A, General Manager at Jaker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your food and service with us. See you next time, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We were nervous when we drove up and saw all the help wanted at this place, but the food was great and the service was too. We sat in the bar since the dining room was full and had a lovely server. They brought us hot rolls/scones wth honey butter that were heavenly and house made lemonade with raspberry and strawberry. Our food took a while to get out but we weren't in a hurry and understood they were short handed. We loved the diversity of the menu and the overall execution of everything was first rate.

Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris A, General Manager at Jaker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Kay, thank you for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed everything, from the scones to your drinks. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Good food, friendly staff. We enjoyed our meals. I was stuffed, definitely generous portions. We will be going back again.

Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris A, General Manager at Jaker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you Candace for this great review! We are glad you enjoyed everything. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Jaker's offers steaks, fish, burgers, and a few Italian dishes on their menu. There is a large bar area, separate from the restaurant, and the noise level is quite amenable to carrying on conversations. The staff is attentive, efficient, and friendly; they are among the best group of servers I have ever come across. For a good (not overly expensive) meal in the Missoula area, try Jaker's.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris A, General Manager at Jaker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thomas,
Thanks so much for the awesome and detailed review. We are happy you enjoyed both you service and meal with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jaker's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing