We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
687 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and well stocked. The hotel is located right off the main highway and easy access to downtown. There is gas and a Starbucks right in the same parking lot to get you started in the morning.

Room Tip: Pick a larger room with the high ceilings. It makes the room feel much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    256
    54
    18
    4
See reviews for
483
430
89
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Had to change rooms immediately after we arrived. The room stunk to high heavens, they were very willing to change rooms. The next room was much better. Nothing really outstanding at all about the place. Would not stay there again. Have stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn there and also the Hampton Inn and they both are much better than this. Also, there is no way in the room we had to turn the air conditioner off.

Room Tip: wouldn't stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, BC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We are on our way back home and we decided to stop in Missoula for the night and the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn was so conveniently located just off I-90 we decided to stay there.
The front desk guys were helpful and polite. The room was clean and had modern furniture. Hot breakfast in the morning provided free was very good. Restaurant and Starbucks within walking distance from the hotel. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freewilly163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, BC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

After an enjoyable drive through the beautiful Montana mountains, I was happy to find this BW Plus.
Staff were very helpful and I was upgraded to a double queen suite on the top floor. The young lady said it was not facing the freeway, but even though it was - on two sides- I loved it so much I couldn't pass it up.
Decorated in light pine, usually not my favorite, it was done just right. Double-paned windows kept much of the truck noise at bay, but what I could hear was not annoying at all, even late at night. I opened the windows and door leading out onto a tiny juliette balcony and still wasn't bothered. I liked the rolling hills and mountain views from the many windows.
Entering, there is a small kitchen and dining area with fridge w/ small freezer, and microwave, along with a bar sink and nice granite counter. The table was good sized with four chairs.
In the living area was a comfortable loveseat that made into single bed, a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace between the living room and bedroom.
Bedroom was separated from the rest of the suite by french doors with curtains that could be drawn. Beds were very comfortable. Another large flat screen TV hung from the wall.
A bureau was outside the doors and the bathroom with tub/shower and toilet was quite large. The sink area was outside of the toilet/washroom.
I appreciated the top floor and vaulted ceilings.
The pool was quite large and could easily accommodate three lap swimmers side by side.The jacuzzi was big enough for four; both had handicap lifts available. There is also a good-sized steam sauna and a large dry sauna. This large room with huge vaulted ceilings was next to the separate work out area. I really enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and saunas. Very relaxing!
Breakfast was larger and a little different than many of the BW full breakfasts: instead of the sometimes messy make-your-own waffle station, there was a machine that dispensed fresh-made pancakes at the push of a button. Along with the standard scrambled eggs and sausage, there were home fries, biscuits and sausage gravy. On the other side of the breakfast buffet was mixed fruit (canned, I believe), cottage cheese, yoghurt, and slices of ham, turkey and a white cheese. There were breads, muffins, blueberry scones that understandably went fast because they were so good, and various other pastries. Juices, milk and hot beverages rounded out the large selection.
Back in my room, I hoped to stay and enjoy the setting a while longer and write this review, but the Tripadvisor site was down so I had to move on...
Everything was clean, orderly and service was consistently good. Great job, great place Grant Creek Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Best Western Plus in Grant Creek in May '13 and were very pleased with our stay. At check in the young men at the front desk were friendly and helpful with pleasing personalities.

We had a standard room with two queen beds which was clean, spacious, and comfortably air-conditioned. The beds were very comfortable and offered a good nights sleep. We had an early dinner at the nearby Cracker Barrel and returned to the hotel to turn in early in our quiet room.

We were up early the next morning and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast with many selections including eggs, bacon, biscuits, fruit, muffins, breads, cereal, etc. I do believe there was something for everyone at this breakfast!

We had a nice stay which is just what we look for which traveling across country - clean and comfortable, the Best Western hit the mark!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KajunKrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malott, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We arrived around three in the morning, the receptionist as well as other staff were very polite. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. When traveling we always try to stay at a best western because they are a great and pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sandy, Montana, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have stayed here often as we got frequently to Spokane, Washington and this a good a half-way spot to stop. We have never been dissapointed in the quality of the service and the room. We stayed once in the suite as we had family with us and it was wonderful. Would recommend this to anyone and we have stayed in some pretty fancy hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 39 in Missoula
442 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing