We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Friendly staff good amenities”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have stayed here many times and it is very convenient to the interstate and a close drive to many restaurants. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and they give us our choice of rooms if possible. The breakfast buffet is the best of any Best Western where we have stayed and includes eggs, sausage or bacon, bisquits & gravy, fruit & yogurt and pastry as well as waffles and cereal and good coffee in real mugs. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    253
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
482
418
88
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice little motel. Great services and staff. Nice breakfast - typical. Very clean and well maintained common areas, pool, hot tub fitness room. Room was large with very comfortable bed, Only thing was throw was stained and there was dried blood on the shower curtain. Obvious oversight since everything else was so nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shelby0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, WA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Best Western is excellent. Clean and well appointed rooms. Incredibly friendly staff. One of the best free breakfasts of any Best Western. Lights are bright enough that you can read the newspaper without the curtains open.

Quick and easy access to the freeway (and Starbucks!)

Room Tip: Always stay on the back side second floor and it has been very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had the privilege of staying in room 400 and when I say, "privilege", I mean it. One night in this room left us very relaxed and refreshed. Gas fire place, great beds, quiet, clean - just a few praises. The next time I stay in this hotel, I want a room just like this one!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teach30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Diamond, WA, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

this is by far the most comfortable hotel we have stayed in in a long time. staff is super nice, hotel is super nice the bathtub was big enough even for my 6'3" old man body. the only down side is that there are no good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed at the Grant Creek Inn many times over the years. Sometimes twice - a few nights on out bound and few on the return trip. I was a big fan of GCI but over the years the shine has worn off because something always happens. Everything from messed up reservations to no heat in the room and many other overlooked issues.
This trip the check-in was good.. The staff was fairly friendly though not as well trained. Issues came up that they should have caught at check in and didn’t. They worked it out but not without some tension and the possibility of paying a higher rate. My advice is not to talk to the underlings and always ask for a manager. The front desk is the heart of the operation. They represent the GCI and they seem to care less and less about the guests as time goes by.
The location is good. The beds are firm. The rooms are mostly clean. The breakfast room has lots of choices, but they rarely keep up! When the room is stocked and they have coffee out, it's great. I would say go right when they open, but they won’t be ready and stuff won’t be out. And if it’s a weekend and something like a sports event is in town. Forget about it.
This last trip I was not very well rested when I left the next morning so I’ll have to think about staying here again and I plan to explore other hotels in Missoula.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was in Missoula to attend a high school sporting event and made reservations at this motel. On arrival I was greeted by a very friendly staff and shown and excellent room. I informed the staff why I was in town and they gave me a city map and even informed me of a better way to my destination than the one I had planned as there was also a college game in town the next morning. Being familiar with Missoula I changed my original route and they were right. The room itself was comfortable, the bed outstanding, and the breakfast buffet excellent. I would gladly stay there again without hesitation..

Room Tip: A room near the elevator or floor electrical maintenance room is not advised. There was a vibration...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BozemanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 39 in Missoula
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing