We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice facilities”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went for a run along the creek...nice trails...and then hit the steam room and sauna which are wonderful. We rarely find a steam room. Butte best Western used to have it but it is out of commission now. The breakfast is quite good and rooms are clean and comfortable. Try to get a view out the front though. those rooms have balconies. Out back you are facing a hill and no view what so ever ;). Also Starbucks and McKenzie River Pizza is right across I love the salads at the pizza place. Downtown Missoula is about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the top story with balconies and views out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    245
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
464
410
84
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. The rooms are alway clean the breakfast is always good and the pool/hot tub is a nice feature as well. The service is great. Always very friendly and extremely helpful. Have me directions to the restaurant I was trying to find and I made it with no problem. I would recommend this place anytime!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josephd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family stayed for one night but would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very good, except it would be nice to see some gluten free items available. Nice pool, nice temperature. Staff was pleasant and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved this hotel! Staff was excellent, room was so clean and breakfast was great. Staff kept coming out to replace items and clean up. The wifi was fantastic with no lulls in service. Loved the personal touch of the front desk phoning after we checked in to ensure the room was to our liking. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlb6256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Except for the hot tub which was TINY (skipped because it was crowded with just 2 people in it) the other facilities were pretty good. The cooling system was noisy. Overall a good experience and a reasonable value. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I would highly recommend the Best Western Plus, Grant Creek Inn if you are looking for clean, comfortable accommodation in Missoula, Montana. It was my first time in Missoula and the staff were very helpful with local points of interest and recommendations for a number of good restaurants. The included breakfast is always a nice touch. The hotel is conveniently located close to I-90 but I heard no traffic noise in the room. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our second stay at his hotel. Never again. Both times room was not cleaned properly. And the NOISE from other rooms, dogs whining, kids/guests running up and down the stairwells and kids running the halls. Staff did nothing to assist or stop the noise. We had to call one of the rooms ourselves and ask them to please be considerate. Building needs better insulation between floors and in exterior walls! Also the layout of the Executive suites could be better. The bed shouldn't be right in front of the door! That should be the sitting area and put the bed around the corner for privacy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank shelby0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#7 of 39 in Missoula
433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#8 of 39 in Missoula
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing