We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the Best BW's you could pick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is one of the Best BW's you could pick”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Breakfast is one of the best you will get at a BW. The amenities are as good as it gets for a BW Plus. This hotel is worth every penny of what you pay for it. We also appreciated the room's size and the speed of the internet service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    256
    54
    18
    4
See reviews for
483
430
89
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Second time staying here, and would stay here again. Clean rooms, and facility. Breakfast is good considering what you pay for rooms anywhere else that only offer continental breakfast. Located in a nice quiet area that's close to amenities. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This location is in a great location and is very nice. The rooms are very nice and the staff is always very helpful and friendly. I like that they have Smokey Mountain Pizza and Starbucks in the same parking lot. After traveling in the car for hours I like being able to walk to dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home - breakfast is good and the room very comfortable. Coffee is available 24/7. Good restaurant near by. Gas station next door and then zip on to the freeway

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our daughter and son-in-law live in Missioula, we visit them each year, and each year we have extended stays at the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn. The staff is always cheerful, friendly and gracious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stopped on our way to Billings with a reservation confirmation in hand. They had given our chosen room away and only had handicapped rooms available. Not a terrible thing but the bathroom/shower was like being in a hospital and when we showered the entire floor of the room was wet. Oh well, no biggie.
The odd thing was that when we arrived their computer system was down. They had no idea which rooms were open or taken. The desk clerk had to send the handyman to a few rooms to knock on doors to see if they were occupied. EEK! This was at 12:30 AM!! I felt sorry for the people he woke up. IT TOOK 30 MINUTES FOR US TO GET A ROOM.

By then it was 1:00 AM and there was a room by ours with a dog in it. Every time we walked by with luggage he would bark loudly and scratch at the door. Still 1:00 AM. Bet that traveler was sorry he brought his dog.
Oh, and the pool was an ice cube. Nice size of pool and pool area with lovely windows, but not conducive to long swims. No outside seating either...not sure why since it was a gorgeous area.
And lastly, the guy who ran the breakfast area was a stress ball. He had difficulty keeping it all stocked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJKKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A no problems Best Western stay , nice room , free bottled water , refrigerator and micro wave in room - Breakfast was good , and I was pleased to see actual ceramic mugs for coffee and real stainless flatware for eating with! Tobasco sauce was on the counter and the coffee actually was coffee! Another of my pet peeves , coffee at hotels is usually a bag of coffee waved at the pot .. This actually was COFFEE!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 39 in Missoula
442 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing