We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Langley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have stayed here in winter and summer and in several of the rooms. We always enjoy ourselves and look forward to a yummy breakfast, It is great fun to sit on the porch on a sunny afternoon and watch folks of all ages floating down the Clark Fork. We plan to return again and again as we travel from the Pacific Northwest to our family summer place in Minnesota.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    28
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
37
75
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed at this beautiful B&B the night before my river trip. I booked room number 8 in the attic and it happened to be like 95° that day. I don't know how they did it, but the room was cool when I checked in at 7:30PM! I called and said that I'd probably be late, so they left my keys in the lockbox, Next morning, BEFORE the official start of breafkfast, they had gotten up and left bagels, english muffins, oatmeal and coffee for the marathon runners. Nice porch and patio overlooking the Clark Fork. Wish I had stayed there longer than 1 night! Thanks for the hospitality, Meg!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Monday 7/2/12 checked into the most gorgeous river view from Clark suite with private front porch. Left briefly to pick up lunch only to return to soak up peaceful river view and so content just hanging out either inside/outside room watching river go by. Breakfast was superb with Denver omelet, hash browns & fresh fruit. So very CONTENT, hard to leave room; wish I could bottle this feeling.

Room Tip: Clark suite is the best!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PegPasadena_Cs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great River, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

If you plan on visiting Missoula, THE place to stay is Goldsmith's B&B! We checked in at the end of a vacation in Seattle and it was the best two days of our entire trip. When we arrived, it felt like coming home. Being a gay couple, we felt most welcomed by a great staff who made our brief stay most enjoyable. The view of the Clark Fork river from room 8 on the top floor is breathtaking, and the sound of the rushing river most relaxing. Breakfasts were awesome and most satisfying and delicious. This B&B is conveniently located to the downtown area as well as the gorgeous U of M campus!

Room Tip: The newly renovated Clark Fork suite with a private entrance is truly beautiful. We were supposed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed on 2 different occasions. The location is perfect- nice and quiet but short walk to campus. The breakfast was delicious. I brought my 16 month old son along and it was perfect for him- #6 is especially great because it's pretty baby-proof. We stayed in #3 the second time and it has some breakable things and books that were a constant temptation for him to pull off the shelves...but it has a nice little fenced in area great for kids to play. We loved it!

Room Tip: Upstairs is nice and quiet, especially in the morning when breakfast is being cooked. You can hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlnfam35539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for approx 10 days in March 2012. From the moment we walked in the door felt comfortable and welcomed. Breakfast was the highlight of the day- beautifully cooked and plenty of it. Cannot thank Meg and Jessie enough for making our first trip to Missoula so memorable. Very convenient for downtown and university. Will always remember Meg with fondness - enjoyed our chats over breakfast and appreciated the "special" Barrys tea.!!

Room Tip: Recommend the Greenough Suite for longer stay guests- comfy bed, nice decor and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We arrived late, after a long day's drive and were greeted by the kindest note on the door and the most inviting room. The river running along side the house and the balcony out front lent itself to some nice & relaxing moments. Breakfast in the morning was complete with tarragon potatoes and a delicious egg bake, paired with a variety of toast, huckleberry jam and a robust cup of coffee. Meg was cordial & social and made all of the guests feel right at home. This B&B is the best place to stay in Missoula, indeed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManderleyAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gibson Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 809 E. Front Street, Missoula, MT 59802-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldsmith's Bed & Breakfast is Missoula's closest lodging to the University of Montana. Located along the banks of the Clark Fork River it is within walking distance of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Missoula. The river trail, right outside our front door, also leads to an abundance of biking and hiking trails throughout Missoula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldsmith`s Hotel Missoula
Goldsmith`s b&b
Goldsmith's Bed And Breakfast Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing