We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an outdated dump! that smells like an auto air freshener.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadway Inn Conference Center
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What an outdated dump! that smells like an auto air freshener.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here years ago and thought it was terrible. When we booked with Hotwire and it came up as this hotel, I was hopeful the place had been updated. Not a chance! It smells terrible, slightly like a smoking room, stains on the carpet, super soft beds. The downtown corridor is 20 times better!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT_Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
I am terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we have a wonderful team that works very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. Additionally, we utilize the Ecolab air quality program to ensure a quality guest experience. Again, I am sorry that we fell short in meeting your expectations and I hope that if you choose to stay with us again we improve on that experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    66
    39
    24
    32
See reviews for
84
44
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was in town for a friends wedding and chose to stay here. This is where their reception was going to be. The room was very nice and setup in a accessible way. The beds were comfortable and made nicely when we arrived. The room was in good shape and was clean and tidy and organized. The bathroom was nice and spacious as well as the shower/bathtub and felt very comfortable. Overall the room was in good condition, impressed with the shape that the room was in when we arrived at the hotel. Customer service was very good. The two guys at the front desk were Dave and Robert and they were very helpful.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for your review, and particularly for sharing your experience with Dave and Robert. They are both fantastic members of our team, we are fortunate to have them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very happy about my 8 day stay! I got married in Missoula over Memorial weekend and most of my family stayed at the Broadway Inn. I held my after wedding celebration at their bar/grill where they created a special menu for us to order from and the following day my family held a reunion in their conference center where they catered in food and everyone was very pleased with the outcome! The staff was very hospitable and the hotel was clean. It was great for every age to be entertained and overall exceeded my expectation! It was a very special weekend for me and Broadway was a great choice for our gathering location. I recommend Broadway Inn for big and small gatherings of any kind! I worked closely with Karen the event director and Gabe the GM. I thank them and hope everyone has a wonderful experience like my family and I did! :)

Room Tip: Plan your trip and book you rooms as far in advance as possible to help lesson any confusion! If it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
It was truly a pleasure to play a role in the celebration of your marriage, we love hosting all types of gatherings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was in town for 5 days for a wedding/family reunion. We stayed at the Broadway and I could not have been more pleased. The property was very clean and well kept, the staff was super friendly and welcoming and the location was great. We used the attached bar and grill for dinner and drinks on a few nights and the food was fantastic. I highly recommend the Broadway for anyone on a budget in the Missoula area!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
We were so happy to be able to host you and your family, I'm glad you were so pleased with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My close friend passed away and he lived directly behind the Broadway Inn. I was the executor of the estate and asked the staff of the Broadway Inn to assist me in hosting a memorial service with a lunch immediately following. I could not have asked for a better coordinated effort and excellent food service. All those in attendance were very impressed with the physical layout of the room and with the quality of food show cased by the table set up and decorations.

My husband and I also stayed at the Inn for several nights in a very comfortable and well appointed room. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

We couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are quieter, but the view of the mountains is better out of the front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
It was our pleasure to assist with the memorial service and luncheon to honor your friend, thank you for trusting us with such an important event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Convenient location and nice accommodations. We were in town for a birthday party. Staff was kind enough to lend us supplies for my son to make a giant birthday card for grandma. We would stay at the Broadway Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Missoula sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I admit I was a bit worried as I read other reviews, however as soon as I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised!Rooms were big, and clean, service was excellent, and it was quiet!! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim_vierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 39 in Missoula
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 39 in Missoula
470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Conference Center

Property: Broadway Inn Conference Center
Address: 1609 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59808-2017 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broadway Inn is conveniently located at the corner of West Broadway and Russell Street, just minutes from the airport, Downtown Missoula and the University of Montana. The Broadway Inn Conference Center is a full service Missoula hotel. We offer a complimentary, expanded, hot breakfast each morning for our guests. The Broadway Bar & Grill opens at 4:00 PM weekdays and 11:00 AM on weekends for lunch/dinner along with your favorite beverages. On-site casino. Check out our nightly dining, entertainment and drink specials or try your hand at Keno and Poker "Montana Style" in our casino. During the summer months, cool off in the pool or enjoy our outdoor landscaped courtyard with friends for a cold beverage. Our conference facility is an ideal place for business meetings, conferences, weddings, reunions and social events. Whether you are having a banquet or a business conference, requiring simplicity or the latest audio visual presentation, the Broadway Inn Conference Center is by far the best value of all Missoula Hotels. We pride ourselves on being a family and pet friendly lodging facility. Inquire as to the fees and availability for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Missoula
Broadway Inn Conference Center Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing