We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great and breakfast in their hotel restaurant was very good. Would definitely stay here again! The staff went out of their way to assist me on a charity ride I was doing for the 19 Arizona Hotshot Firefighters that were killed in June. I really want to thank the Manager Mimi Gustafson and Desk personnel Michael McNeil for their concern and help to my cause.
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!
Michael McNeil at the front desk was also super helpful in finding places to eat in town and taking care of us during our 2 day stay. We felt very at home here and Missoula itself was a great experience overall.
Make sure to join IHG rewards. They give you nice little perks as you travel and stay with the chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear jimmcma,

Thank you for the five star review on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall service and accommodations our hotel has to offer and that you enrolled in the IHG Rewards program, which offers our guests valuable rewards and special amenities, such as a complimentary newspaper each morning! Please choose the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown for your future travel needs.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    179
    92
    32
    30
See reviews for
119
121
29
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, MT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Holiday Inn in Missoula, MT is a comfortable hotel in a convenient location right on the Clark Fork River for scenery, and close to shopping, and restaurants. It is a well run, clean hotel with many of the amenities one enjoys in a large hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Trudi G,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our supreme location, bordering local boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. Please visit us again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a business trip to Missoual and were very satisfied with the location in proximity to the business district. The restaurants and quaint shops nearby will occupy your free time. The hotel was average in amenities and the staff was pleasant. I enjoyed the simple touches such as lemon water in the lobby during the afternoons and the morning coffee was better than most hotels offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brattymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear brattymom,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our central downtown location gave you access to all of your travel wants and needs! Please select us for a future stay... we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Took a trip to Missoula while visiting Montana. We decided at the last minute to stay here. Very clean, friendly staff and great location. The river was right behind the hotel with walking paths. Very easy to walk to town also

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Michelle P,

Thank you for the 5 star review of our property! We are thrilled to hear that you believe you made the right decision by staying with us and hope you will allow us the opportunity to WOW you once again.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great place to stay in Missoula. Location could not be better. Park your car and walk to everything down. UM campus is a little further, but still an easy walk. Staff went overboard to malke us feel welcome. We selected a standard room overlooking the river; nice view. It was a very hot day and our air conditioner unit literally froze up --beyond repair or anything maintenance could fix. We were cheerfully offered another standard room, not facing the river, or an upgrade to a suite, at no additional charge. We went with the suite. More than we expected. No question I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear boxerbill,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We are pleased to hear that our friendly staff and our central downtown location made you feel at home during your travels. We hope that you will choose us again for future travel accommodations.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We were in Missoula for one night in mid-August. I initially wasn't excited by the prospect of staying at a Holiday Inn in such an historic town. I was fairly intent on finding accommodations with historic flair or significance. However, a friend of mine had made a trip to Missoula a few weeks prior to ours, and she said this place was better than fine. So I decided to book it, and I'm pleased with that decision.

My friend wasn't exaggerating - this place is better than fine for sure. Friendly atmosphere and staff, super clean rooms. We had a king room with atrium view, and it was fine. A great thing about this place is the location - a block or two from the heart of downtown. We went out for dinner on Friday night, and woke up on Saturday morning pretty much in the middle of the dreamy Missoula Farmer's Market (the market starts right next to the hotel parking lot). It was just great. And yes, it's right on a river... quite likely the very one that "runs through it."

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_nords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mrs_Nords,

Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you overall stay was pleasant and that you were able to take advantage of our property's phenomenal downtown location! We hope that you will choose to book a future stay with us during travels through Missoula.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Recently, I visited Missoula for an event at a downtown venue, parked in the HI parking lot as we appreciate and are able to do and walked off for a fun time downtown. Upon departure I managed to leave my smart phone on the tailgate of the car and drove home - 62 miles away. I returned to the scene of the lost phone the next day in a panic to search high and low. More than once I checked with hotel staff to see if it was turned in - more than once they went above and beyond to help...and I wasn't even a guest at the time! Finally, in a last ditch effort, the Manager on Duty that day (9/5/13) pulled out his smart phone and said "let's see if we can use this app to find it!" ...and for the next half hour he walked the lot with me until my very expensive to replace work phone was located...

This person proceeded to bring me back to the hotel give me a bottle of water and sent me home ...relieved and with a renewed faith in humanity. He actually cared! took time out of his work day and went above and beyond...and he didn't have to -

I have stayed here in the past many times and will certainly make a point of staying here again...if people care enough about non-guests just think about how they will treat their resident guests!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear susiemt,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. We are pleased to hear that Michael, our Front Office Supervisor, was able to assist you with finding your cell phone. We agree that he is a strong addition to our team and will be sure to pass along your accolades. Thank you for choosing to stay with us... we hope that you will visit us again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#7 of 39 in Missoula
434 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Address: 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802-4467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing