We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel with great location for everything to do in Missoula. Clean, quiet and friendly front end staff.
Location is just one block to the downtown. Walking to everything, ie restaurants, coffee shops and shopping.

Room Tip: Outside facing rooms are most pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler12z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Traveler12z,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our centralized location accompanied with great rooms and a friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda B,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    178
    88
    32
    30
See reviews for
118
118
29
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've been coming here on business for many years now and this hotel is top notch. It is bright and spacious with easy access and sufficient parking. The rooms are pre-cooled for your arrival on hot days. The reception and bell staff are only glad to help you, not only with your check-in and luggage, but with tourist information and assistance getting to the airport or elsewhere around Missoula. The hotel is within walking distance of a good choice of restaurants and has the distinct advantage of being on the park along the Clark Fork River. It's really pedestrian friendly.

This is a busy hotel, but it does get looked after. Sure, it does get run down over time - scratches on the walls, general wear and tear, that kind of thing - but it tends not to get out of hand and it does get spruced up now and again. That sort of consistency is what a traveller wants.

As with any good hotel, it's not the building that makes the difference. It's the staff. These people are on top of their game and have been for some time. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Exit52,

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your kind words and I am glad that our staff consistently goes above and beyond when meeting your expectations!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that our location has to offer. Being centralized certainly has a lot of benefits such as many dining options, shopping and the walking trail that can be accessed directly behind the hotel.

I appreciate your time and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our room was overlooking the supply area so not a great view but the room was nice. If you go to the restaurant you can sit outside and overlook a beautiful park. It is right downtown so I am sure is very convenient for business travelers.

Service? We were on motorcycles and needed to clean our windshields. I asked for some old towels so I didn't mess up their newer towels. They weren't up to having someone go get some. Sorry guys since I had to mess up your good towels.

I was mystified that they didn't have coffee for their guests in the lobby. Many hotels in this category give breakfast. If I wanted coffee, I had to wait for the restaurant to open or if the flight crews that they cater to didn't drink the coffee they kept behind the bellhop area, I could have some. Not complaining about them catering to the flight crews. To the GM, coffee can't cost that much to provide

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park not the parking lots
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Gr1069,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than exceptional. I do appreciate all feedback, negative or positive, as it allows us the opportunity to make improvements so that we are meeting our guest's expectations.

I apologize that the service that you experienced during your stay didn't meet the expectation. It is very important to the Holiday Inn team that we provide superior service and your feedback is very helpful in ensuring that happens. If you would be so willing as to reach out to me and provide additional details, I would very much appreciate it! You can reach me by calling 406-721-8550 and asking for Amanda.

I am happy to hear that you did enjoy our central location as well as our patio at Brooks and Browns! We do love our location and I hope that next time you are in town you are able to take advantage of all the dining and shopping within walking distance.

Again, I appreciate your time and I hope to hear from you soon!
Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Cons: We stayed at the third floor. Inside the room, you could hear people out in the hallways & banging (which sounded like it was coming from upstairs). It kept waking me up. We're planning to visit the area again for a week long stay, but the noise level throughout the night was enough for me to book my stay at another hotel.

Pros: Comfy bed, clean room, EXCELLENT staff & service provided, location, location, & location. The river & trail is right outside the hotel. Just a couple of blocks away is the downtown scene. The staff is amazing! We were constantly greeted! We requested for extra blanket & they came up w/ the blanket right away (even delivered it w/ a nice smile). I wish the hotel wasn't so loud (I know the staff wouldn't be able to do a thing about it), coz every thing else was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEarthBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear TheEarthBender,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. I apologize that your stay was less than exceptional. I really appreciate your candidness about the room you stayed in and your kind words in regards to the staff! Thank you!

I would like the opportunity to bring you back and ensure that your stay is nothing but exceptional! Please contact me by calling 406.721.8550 and asking for Amanda. I would love to gather additional details about the room you stayed in last time as well as visit about potential options that we might have for your week-long visit. I can certainly understand the importance of having a room that is quiet and comfortable and I am confident that we can provide that solution.

Again, I appreciate your time and I look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
Amanda B
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Cheri, Amanda and Courtney accommodated our graduation group, including two elderly relatives, with positive attitudes and attendance to everyone's specific needs. The hotel wheel chair was immediately made available in-house and phone numbers for local equipment providers were shared immediately upon request. The on-site restaurant breakfast proved to be a favorite of the group due to the breadth of options and the quality of the food. This choice provided flexibility for everyone's schedules and allowed time to visit in smaller groups. Cheri, Amanda and Courtney made sure our rooms were close to the elevator but still looking toward the river park. Our block of rooms were quiet and everyone slept well. We all enjoyed our Holiday Inn stay and the conveniences it provided.

Room Tip: If you are here during the weekend, ask for a room overlooking the farmers' market! The river vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Annie A,

Cheri, Courtney and I thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. I am very happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and it was a pleasure to assist you. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy time with relatives in a comfortable and convenient setting. I look forward to your next stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything else I can assist with. You can reach me by calling the front desk at 406-721-8550 and asking for Amanda.

Sincerely,
Amanda B
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We held a fundraiser in the atrium last night, and it couldn't have been better! Thanks to Joe, Kayla, and Jolena for taking such great care of us! All expectation exceeded, and we'll be back again!

The food (appetizers) was delicious and the room was inviting. Bar service was quick, and that's important when you have over 100 thirsty people all arrive at once.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TETWPMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear TETWPMT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent event that was held at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We agree that Joe, Kayla and Jolena do a fantastic job ensuring the events are well taken care of.

We definitely look forward to a future success hosting your next event!

Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time I arrived in Missoula, Montana I had no clue where should I spend the night .... I was invited to participate to a GIS (Geographic Information Systems) Conference at the State University in Missoula, Montana. I know almost nothing about Missoula, only from travel guides. I was guided for accommodation to Holiday Inn hotel (where also the conference was taking place). Even though I did not reserved a fancy room (due to my "student" resources), I enjoyed a lot my staying!!!
So, if you look for a nice, clean and not expensive room to spend the night, then Holiday Inn must be your choice!!!
ENJOY!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codruta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear CZandelis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. A 5 star review is a great way to show other travelers how much you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate it! I am extremely pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and services.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.2 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Address: 200 South Pattee Street, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing