We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is great, A/C only minor issue.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything is great, A/C only minor issue.”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Great staff, location, clean, super breKfast. Only minor issue is the older AC unit wasn't working well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jplaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    105
    61
    60
    43
See reviews for
93
84
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Booked thru priceline, then called hotel and asked for upgrade to 2 beds Clerk informed of addl $$, no prob, plenty avail and $$ due when we check in Got there and they said they did not have a 2 bed room but they could roll a cot in for $10 I told them I called and there were plenty of 2 bed rooms when I made request They did not care The cot was for a kid, TG my friend is short The hotel is older, NOT dowtown, all outside rooms, facing a parking lot, breakfast crammed in lobby, room smelled of cleaner Just not a pleasant place If I had pd full price I would rate it even lower, as it is not worth $$

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Staff very nice and room is a decent size with comfrtable bed and extras like larger fridge, good tea with the coffee service. Comfy chair and ottoman. The rooms could be a bit cleaner.. I didn't feel gross staying here but they could dust a little better...the tv screen hadn't been done in a while and the grout work and bathroom corners and baseboards could use a good once over. The desk staff was very professional when I checked in and as I overheard them deal with a difficult customer very professionally and unobtrusively.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This motel is definitely showing its age. The one thing it has going for it is the location. it's not out on the interstate but in town just a few blocks from downtown. The rooms are dated, nothing new in quite a few years. Whenever the people above us turned on their shower, the pipes rattled and the noise of the water was quite loud. Everything is clean though. The lobby is nice and the breakfast in the morning probably had the best choice of all 5 motels we stayed in. The tables and chairs near the lobby outside are also nice, even if the street there is quite busy.
Just some updates would be great - new bedspreads, update the plumbing and the bathrooms a bit. This place also was not cheap.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sraeemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Our stay this month was simply because Kimberly Best (GM) and her entire team make us feel like family...they are all so professional and friendly...and in our many many many stays at the Missoula Red Lion, there has not been anything we have ever needed or wanted that someone from the team has not offered to do or fix. This time, while we had already paid in full to be camping at a campground in Kalisbell, we chose to "double book" and stay with Ms. Best and team in Missoula, simply for the atmosphere. Coming off a week of being out in the wilderness, what a surprise it was to find a laundry facility, really fabulous ice machines, and of course, the great rain heads in the shower. I am telling you, from the moment we drove into the parking lot, when Travis (great great great fellow who checked us in) asked about our dog (who was waiting patiently in the car to be invited into the lobby to say hi) to the entire team of ladies who refresh the hotel rooms, everyone was incredible. I would drive from far away to stay with these people....have and will always consider them home away from home....oh yes, what an incredible delight to open the hotel room door and find the air conditioning set to 72 degrees, on what was a fairly (by Montana standards) warm day...it just does not get any better than that. I give this Red Lion a 20 stars out of 10!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CattleDogofPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I booked this hotel at the last minute on Expedia based on the good price. When we pulled up to the hotel it looked a little outdated and the Motel appearance scared off my wife and kids. However, the lobby was very nice and so was the staff. We were given a second floor room, which was a little annoying since they don't have an elevator. All of these minor concerns were gone when we saw our rooms. They our very large and have been recently remodeled. The bathroom is enormous and has an extremely large granite counter with sink, but you also have a large granite counter with sink vanity outside the bathroom. The AC worked great and is much quieter than newer hotels we've stayed in. My kids loved breakfast in the lobby since they have a pancake machine that makes pancakes in 45 seconds. Don't let the exterior of the place fool you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our trip between Glacier National Park and Idaho. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel was only 3 blocks from downtown Missoula and made for an easy walk for some of the restaurants in the area. Overall, a great place to stay, great location, and great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheETrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 39 in Missoula
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#26 of 39 in Missoula
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Address: 700 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-3926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing