We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was a fantastic stop on a long road trip. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, with nice toiletries available. A hot breakfast, instead of continental, was a really nice bonus too! I'm surprised to see the negative comments about this hotel, because I really enjoyed it... the staff were helpful and friendly, the room and surrounding areas were clean and felt safe, and check-in and out were quick and efficient. Absolutely no complaints from me!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    105
    59
    56
    41
See reviews for
90
82
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fromberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

When I checked in the room a was given had not been cleaned . Bed not made and food on the table. Reported this and was assigned another room not much better room had a strong odder of not being clean, I should not have stayed but not knowing the town . I had the room booked for four nights . Went to my meeting the next day I made arrangements for another room at different Motel for a better price and a lot better. When I checked out they charged me $50.00 early check out fee.

Room Tip: Choose a different Motel
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ICE552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the cleanliness in your guest room when you checked in. I apologize that our staff was not more accommodating in this situation and that you went to another hotel. This is not how we want your stay with us to go and I assure you this will be addressed accordingly with our staff.
Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

If we hadn't traveled 9 hours and checked in at midnight I would've asked for a refund and found another hotel. We had a great experience at the Kalispel MT Red Lion so thought this would be a good choice. The room smelled of stale smoke, I found someone's contact lens on a sink faucet, there were whisker shavings behind the second sink faucet (queen bed room and it had two sinks--didn't understand that one). The maid didn't vacuum; if she did she would have found the litter stuck to the air conditioner (which also made wierd noises when it turned on). I told the front desk clerk about the room; all he could say is "Thank you for letting us know."

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBrown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your room was not properly cleaned and that it had an odor as well. This is definitely not the type of stay we want you to have and I apologize that our staff was not more accomodating when you brought this to their attention. Please be assured this will be addressed with our housekeeping staff.
Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nothing special about the Red Lion. We stayed because we had a wedding to attend in Missoula. Room was clean however very outdated. Took a room on the top floor and away from the pool as it was packed with lots of families and their little ones having a good time. The good is it's within walking distance of the main part of old town Missoula, which we spent a few hours just walking around and taking in the sites. Continental breakfast was very simple and left me with no desire to give it a try. "Some of the food items were sitting out when we check in the afternoon before".

Room Tip: I rated the Kids activities very good, due to the large pool area. Stayed on the 2nd floor so had ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've stayed here about 5 times.

Pros:
-By far the best location in Missoula for convenience of travel, at least for my purposes, as I can access St. Pats, the U, and Community Medical Center easily. It's also a short trip to the Good Food Store. Safeway is a block away, and downtown dining is close.
-Staff is always fantastic.
-Free breakfast isn't bad!
-Clean despite the smell?

Cons:
-The downstairs rooms are small, dark, and smell kinda funky.
-Outdated TVs.
-No indoor pool, though the outdoor pool is deep.
-Beds are small because of the size of the rooms.

Unable to rate:
-Not sure if it has an exercise room or business center.
-Not sure if it is pet friendly.

This property isn't the end of the world, but if you're going to stay here, make sure to get a larger, upstairs room. It's worth the price. This is the worst Red Lion I have stayed at, and it's because it's just a very old property. There's not much they can do, but they do treat you well and it's fine if you just need a convenient location.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a larger, upstairs room. It's well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halcyon9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had an amazing experience at the Red Lion in Missoula. We'd had a bad experience at the Red Lion in Post Falls, Idaho two days before and almost passed up this Red Lion. So glad we didn't! The staff was great, super friendly and cheerful. Felt like they actually wanted to have us stay there. They've recently gone through a remodel and the lobby feels like a ski lodge with a big fireplace and pretty woodwork on the front desk. The free breakfast the next day was tasty and fresh: eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice and fruit. If you need to stay in Missoula, the Red Lion will not disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawnyagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Portable air conditioner took awhile to cool off room...no hot water when showering only warm at best... Ceiling in bathroom needed a washing...woke up with a lower back ache from bed. Breakfast was decent. Over priced for small sized room and put dated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisssssaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#27 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Address: 700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing