We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we were in Missoula for a concert and, while the hotel was not super close to the venue, it suited our needs perfectly. The room was adequately sized and very clean, with comfortable beds, a decent sized TV, and many other amenities (coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator). It is located within walking distance of some nice restaurants and shops and is close to a lovely children's park with a carousel. The desk staff were very friendly and informative; the young man who checked us in was helpful in pointing out good restaurants and with other advice to enhance our stay. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend the Red Lion Inn to anyone staying in Missoula.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked well in advance, the day before we phoned to ask a question. They had spoken to us before, but now our confirmation # didn't work and we were told we didn't gave a room. We called Hotels .com to inquire, all of sudden they found our name and we did have a room. The confirmation # should've confirmed this. When we got there it was moderately busy, (one other person). The employee at check in was flustered when my credit card would not swipe, he referred to the hotel computer and visa machine as junk and was swearing while doing so. Our air conditioner sounded like it was going to take off, very noisy, could not sleep with it on.
The front desk staff at all times, really seemed like they didn't want to be there, they were rude, they would cut in front of you while trying to eat breakfast I the tiny area designated for breakfast. The pool area did not gave clean towels, so we called and asked if they could bring some. They said they would.
One hour later we called again asking for towels, it never happened.
Over for the price we paid, I would sleep in my car before staying here again.
Unfriendly, unprofessional staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Randy446 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the issues you experienced when you arrived at our hotel. I do want to apologize for the unprofessionalism that you witnessed by our front desk staff as well. We certainly understand why that would have an effect on the quality of your stay and I would like to assure you that this will be addressed accordingly.
We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at this Red Lion and were very pleased with the room and especially the hospitality! The manager informed us that they were remodeling the rooms and that they were working diligently at replacing out-dated air conditioners. In some rooms they had installed portable units while they were installing newer models. This is one of our favorite Missoula motels because the rooms have been consistently clean, the pool is well-maintained, and the employees are friendly. Kudus to everyone for making our stay pleasant as always.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main level are easier to move into than second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I wouldn't go back to this hotel anytime soon! The grounds were littered, pool was dirty, air conditioners either didn't work or they had portables in the rooms. We stayed in several other Red Lions on our trip and this one should be rated 1 star while the others were 3 and 4 stars. If you want a good Red Lion, stay at the one in Kennewick, WA or Post Falls, ID. The front desk employees were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid it unless there are no other hotels to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RENOTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you felt our desk agents were friendly and helpful, but I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay overall. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We are currently in the process of installing new permanent air conditioning units in all of our rooms and we hope you will change your mind and come back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Didn't love my stay at the Red Lion. It was a particularly hot day in Missoula and the AC really didn't work in the room, felt hot all night. The carpet was old and didn't feel very clean. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient but this place needs some work. Rooms are large. I only stayed one night and then moved on to another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: AC units are not working in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for your problems with the air conditioning and that you felt the room wasn't very clean. We are currently updating our air conditioners, and continuously training our housekeeping department as well as all departments, so please check us out again when you come to Missoula. We look forward to being able to provide a better experience for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here while on a long road trip. The room itself had been recently updated, which was nice. The bed was fairly comfortable and there was a brand new TV in the room. The bathroom we had was large because we ended up with a handicap room (that's all that was left).
We had to drive a little ways to get food from a restaurant but it's no more than 3-5 miles away. There is a grocery store right behind the hotel, however.
Our room had a microwave and a mini fridge, which helped us with leftovers.
Overall we were happy with our stay. I'd say this Red Lion was right in the middle/upper half of our Bad to Great scale.

Room Tip: Don't get the room right outside of the hotel exit door (room 100).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nice but insanely hot because it didn't have A/C. The breakfast was good. I would only recommend at a discounted price. The front desk attendant wasn't very helpful when I asked about things to do in Missoula. The location close to downtown.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ethan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Missoula
256 reviews
4.5 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
386 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#9 of 40 in Missoula
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
3.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Address: 700 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-3926
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing