We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”
Review of Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruby's Inn
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice Motel, parking by front door, outdoor plugs for autos on very cold winter nights. Room clean and well set up. Bed comfortable. Dog friendly with a nice creek in back for pets to sniff around a bit. Breakfast very good. Staff super friendly. Will stay here again when passing thru Missoula

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueVit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    130
    43
    18
    5
See reviews for
110
121
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you come to Missoula, and specifically to Ruby's, with realistic expectations of in independent motel, you'll be quite pleased with a stay at Ruby's. It's not going to rival a big city hotel in terms of amenities or atmosphere, but you will enjoy a clean room, polite and competent staff, and a very convenient location. As an added bonus, Ruby's will serve you a hearty breakfast buffet, and you may just get to visit with the owner while you're there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki V, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
What a wonderful review, honest and kind, we thank you! Hope to see you again on you next visit to Missoula. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Highly recommend this Motel. The name had me thinking it may be a dingy old motel but I was pleasantly surprised. Professional but friendly Front Desk Staff. Easy access to rooms. The furniture, bedding and bathroom were all in great shape. The room was quiet and well appointed.
Breakfast was more then I needed but was happy to have options. Breakfast room and food was kept orderly and maintained. I would highly recommend this Motel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room on a higher floor. I think the pool facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki V, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Happy to know that we will see you again. Thanks for the kind review, we appreciate that you took the time. Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We travel between Washington State and Marquette, Michigan quite often, and have stayed at Ruby's often enough to just have achieved our free night after nine stays!

The hotel is pet-friendly, has a nice setting with a babbling creek and a great breakfast. It is also not far from Big Sky Brewing which is a must-see in Missoula.

We will be vack!

Room Tip: Not giving away the number of our favorite room! There's already enough competition for that one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClancyCat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I give this place high praise for all the stuff that's important to me: easy booking (I did it by phone recently on short notice), clean and spacious rooms (each of the handful of times I've stayed here over the years), very reasonable prices, and free shuttle service to and from the Missoula airport. In addition, the staff are extremely courteous and competent, and there's a breakfast bar included in the price. The self-serve breakfast is ordinary stuff (scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, coffee/tea, juices, cereals, yogurt, baked goods, you name it) but the fact that they even provide it is a sign of how they work hard to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki V, Director of Sales at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Lyn,

Thanks so much! It was nice of you to notice the fact that yes, our staff does work hard to ensure that our guests are happy and comfortable. We appreciate the fact that you stay with us and also that you took the time to give us a nice review on Trip Advisor!
Happy New Year - We look forward to seeing you in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly and efficient. The room was simple yet clean and sufficient.
The price was very reasonable. The location was nice..easy access to restaurants.
The breakfast was good and i appreciated the hours.
The creek was lovely, even in December.
We will definitely plan to come again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki V, Director of Sales at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Hello Denise,

Thank you for your kind review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the creek is beautiful & in December it has a special kind of beauty...
We look forward to seeing you in 2014 - Happy New Year from all of us at Ruby's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It really wasn't a bad room. It was very clean, and the breakfast was super delicious. The bed was kind of stiff though...

Other than that.. it really isn't a bad place to save a few dollars when visiting Missoula. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 39 in Missoula
436 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby's Inn

Property: Ruby's Inn
Address: 4825 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405 (Formerly Ruby's Reserve Street Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest facilities and hot breakfast bar; located just two blocks from I-90; near shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby`s Reserve Street Hotel Missoula
Rubys Reserve Street Hotel
Rubys Reserve Street Motel
Ruby's Inn Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing