We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smells Terrible”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smells Terrible”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff is friendly, breakfast adequate, pool nice, however the place stinks. I had to walk through the halls smelling my shirt, so I would not be sick. It smells of old stale cigarettes. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to notify us of your issue while staying at our property. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible..

Please note later this year we are going thru an extensive renovation which ALL of our rooms will be Smoke Free. We do hope however that you do give us a chance again!!! We hope to see you soon

Have a wonderful day!

Christina Harms
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites
406-543-5883
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    34
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
55
30
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was in Missoula to visit the college with a friend. I checked around town and the Sleep Inn had the best price for a room. The room we got had two beds and was very clean and cool. We ate breakfast the next morning and enjoyed the food and staff. The man at the front desk was very helpful with directions and giving advice on places to eat and visit while we were in town. I am happy we chose to stay there and will plan on going back again.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor was quiet and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to accomodating you in the future!

Christina Harms
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very happy! With my stay here! Staff was exceptional so helpful. the lady at the desk pointed me to close shopping and the the local restaurants. we loved the carousel!! Rooms were small but we rested well. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mt523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to accomodate you in the future. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the area.

Best,

Christina Harms,
Sleep Inn and Suites
406-543-5883
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in Missoula for one night while passing through. We tried many, many hotels before we found one with a room. The Sleep Inn had one left with a double bed. Since we had three people we got a cot rolled in and our son slept on that. For the price, the hotel was just fine. I thought the woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. As with all hotels of this genre, it was pretty loud, but it was very clean and I appreciate that!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryjomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Terryjomo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a constructive review about our hotel!!! We welcome your input and sincerely thank you for your kind review. We hope your travels take you to Missoula again soon! We hope to accomodate you again int the near future. Have a great day.

Best,

Christina Harms,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I usually find nice hotels, but this is one of the lowest quality places I've seen in a while. This place needs to be gutted and completely remodeled. Everything was old looking, feeling, and smelling. Yes, smelling. The whole place smelled old and musty. I wasn't sure I could handle it, but it was just one night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seavapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Seavapor,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit.

Please note, that we will be going to thru an extensive renovation this fall/winter and I invite you to give us a try once our Design to Dream scheme is implemented.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise, ID
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for years and always appreciated it was a decent hotel in a good location. It was always clean, quiet, with good helpfull staff.

When I stayed there mid-April this year, the situation had changed. The management family has a bunch of young children and apparently did not have room for them in the manager quarters. The children were sleeping in a room on my floor of the hotel and the youngest were noisy & running up and down the hallway as late as 11:00 PM.

The lobby area had also become the children's living area. I don't expect this to bother everyone, but it bothered me and I won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the no pets, no young children floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RivertoRidgeRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear. Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to notify us of your experince that you had at the Sleep Inn in Missoula, MT . I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Here at the Sleep Inn we strive for guest satisfaction and to know that we fell short in our goal; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Being part of the Choice Hotel brand we work very hard to make sure our guests feel at home when they are away from home. Please rest assure that I have talked with our staff and have corrected any issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Here at the Sleep Inn we do not allow our staff to bring their children to work, nor do we have a managers quarter. We do however have a variety of guests that bring their children, they are always welcome throughout the hotel. I do apologize that for any inconvenience you may have had.

We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, Again, I would like to extend a sincere apology and ask that you give us another opportunity in the future. Please call me with any additional concerns that you may have.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

my wife and I stayed here before and we always come back. the room and hotel are always super clean and the mattress is perfect. the great staff is what really adds to our stay. if you're needing a restaurant idea check with Rick at the font desk. he is very knowledgeable and personable. we would definitely recommend this place. it has an indoor pool and hot tub and a large hot breakfast variety in the mornings. our compliments to the staff at this hotel for making all our stays there enjoyable.

Room Tip: the large shower is great. i hope they have them in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Audley C,

Thank you for your kind words!! Our goal at the Sleep Inn is to make every guests stay as enjoyable as yours. We hope to see you again Soon!

Best,

Christina Harms,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
5.9 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Street Motor Inn
Brooks Street Motor Inn
#29 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801-7346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Missoula Sleep Inn(R) is nestled in the Rockies of western Montana, just three miles from the University of Montana, home of the Montana Grizzlies. This Missoula, MT hotel is minutes from the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation's Elk Country Visitor Center and museum, Lolo Hot Springs, the Historical Museum at Fort Missoula, South Crossing Shopping Center and the Southgate Mall. Missoula is the gateway to Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Missoula, Montana
Missoula Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing