We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Passing thru Missoula on our way to Glacier Park we found this little place in downtown tucked away like a little gem. Check in was excellent The guy at the front was so nice a helpful. This place had a pool my kids loved it! The hotel was so clean and breakfast was an added plus. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Luck857,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your kind words help us strive to be better . We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

The place is clean and the staff were helpful. However, we were very disappointed with included breakfast - the waffle maker burned the waffle for everyone (we have been to other hotels/motels with same waffle maker and they were calibrated correctly); the biscuit was burned at the bottom and there was nothing else. There was an attendant who seemed not to understand English when we brought her attention to the faulty waffle maker. It was almost end of breakfast time when they brought out the hard boiled eggs. This breakfast left much to be desired: might as well not include it as a "come-on" for travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear TravelMystique,

The place is clean and the staff were helpful. However, we were very disappointed with included breakfast - the waffle maker burned the waffle for everyone (we have been to other hotels/motels with same waffle maker and they were calibrated correctly); the biscuit was burned at the bottom and there was nothing else. There was an attendant who seemed not to understand English when we brought her attention to the faulty waffle maker. It was almost end of breakfast time when they brought out the hard boiled eggs. This breakfast left much to be desired: might as well not include it as a "come-on" for travelers

Thank you for your recent stay at the Missoula Sleep Inn. I also would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to notify us of your issue while staying at our property. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable.

I have talked to management, front desk and the breakfast staff and corrected those problems you experienced. I do apologize and hope that you do give us a try in the future to rectify our mistakes.

Best Regards,

Christina Harms,
Guest Relations Manager
Missoula Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The beds were comfortable and the staff were really helpful a nice. The pool was a good bonus. It is also away from any railroad tracks or busy streets so i could sleep with the window open. Needless to say i was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Christina Harms
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites
406-543-5883

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff is friendly, breakfast adequate, pool nice, however the place stinks. I had to walk through the halls smelling my shirt, so I would not be sick. It smells of old stale cigarettes. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to notify us of your issue while staying at our property. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible..

Please note later this year we are going thru an extensive renovation which ALL of our rooms will be Smoke Free. We do hope however that you do give us a chance again!!! We hope to see you soon

Have a wonderful day!

Christina Harms
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites
406-543-5883

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was in Missoula to visit the college with a friend. I checked around town and the Sleep Inn had the best price for a room. The room we got had two beds and was very clean and cool. We ate breakfast the next morning and enjoyed the food and staff. The man at the front desk was very helpful with directions and giving advice on places to eat and visit while we were in town. I am happy we chose to stay there and will plan on going back again.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor was quiet and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to accomodating you in the future!

Christina Harms
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very happy! With my stay here! Staff was exceptional so helpful. the lady at the desk pointed me to close shopping and the the local restaurants. we loved the carousel!! Rooms were small but we rested well. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mt523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to accomodate you in the future. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the area.

Best,

Christina Harms,
Sleep Inn and Suites
406-543-5883

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in Missoula for one night while passing through. We tried many, many hotels before we found one with a room. The Sleep Inn had one left with a double bed. Since we had three people we got a cot rolled in and our son slept on that. For the price, the hotel was just fine. I thought the woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. As with all hotels of this genre, it was pretty loud, but it was very clean and I appreciate that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryjomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Terryjomo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a constructive review about our hotel!!! We welcome your input and sincerely thank you for your kind review. We hope your travels take you to Missoula again soon! We hope to accomodate you again int the near future. Have a great day.

Best,

Christina Harms,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
180 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Missoula
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Missoula/Brooks Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801-7346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Missoula Sleep Inn(R) is nestled in the Rockies of western Montana, just three miles from the University of Montana, home of the Montana Grizzlies. This Missoula, MT hotel is minutes from the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation's Elk Country Visitor Center and museum, Lolo Hot Springs, the Historical Museum at Fort Missoula, South Crossing Shopping Center and the Southgate Mall. Missoula is the gateway to Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Missoula, Montana
Missoula Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing