We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big gem”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Checked in here after driving from Wyoming.the rate for the room was really reasonable,the rooms were clean the pool and tub were really nice and warm and April on the front desk was really amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Her customer service and local knowledge was second to none

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Thomas-

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us! We really appreciate the feedback. :) As always our goal with every guest is to provide them with an exceptional experience! Next time you are in town, come see us again. I'd like a second opportunity to really wow you; especially with our recent changes from renovating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here after camping for a few nights without any running water, it was nice to stay in a hotel room that was very clean and had a large shower. I would definitely give the cleanliness of our room the highest of stars (and I've worked in housekeeping before so I know the corners cut by housekeepers). They definitely have a great housekeeping staff at this hotel. The front desk lady was very nice and accommodating. One of the lights was out in our room and they weren't able to get it changed quick enough so they offered us 10 percent off of our room. The owners take pride in their hotel and care for their guests. The rates are low and the service is great... couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Nic-

Thank you soo much for the kind review!! We're glad we could play a small role in making your trip to Missoula more comfortable; especially after camping! Our hope is to give each guest an exceptional stay with exceptional sevice! We look forward to your next visit with us when your travels bring you to Missoula again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

More than half the battle with a hotel is service and this hotel has excellent service. The GM is hands on and works hard to make this hotel work. Although the hotel is over 16 years old (room rated 3 for age), it's in really good shape. It's located approx 5 miles off the interstate in a quiet area. The hotel is surrounded by local eateries, Southgate Mall is three blocks to the east, and The Walmart/Applebees are a couple blocks to the west. The bed was solid and room spotless. The breakfast bar meets minimal Sleep Inn standards. This hotel is currently undergoing major renovation to bring it up to the new Sleep Inn standard. We look forward to staying here after the renovations have been completed.

SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVEMENT: Don't skimp on breakfast or amenities. The breakfast bar compared to other Sleep Inns across the country is sub-par. For my stay, bananas or boiled eggs were not available, bread products were cheap. Lose the cost per towel sign in the rooms, add more towels, and refresh the the in-room coffee supplies for multinight stay customers. In today's world of instant communication, you're better off wasting a few $$$ per night per room on amenities and a great breakfast bar than being blacklisted ... and raise your room rate to reflect the added cost. Customers love the small touches and solid breakfast bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Wildflower56-

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear that our staff was exceptional to you. Our goal everyday is to make each guest as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your thoughts on our breakfast; I'm sorry we lacked on some items, usually these are here on a day to day basis. We will definately change it up on our breads and pastries. Constructive critism is the best kind of critisim. It helps us learn from our mistakes and build on them. We are constantly trying to upgrade our breakfast options to provide the best products possible.

Currently we are renovating to our Design to Dream scheme here at the Sleep Inn; We look forward to your next visit with us! We are excited to share our changes with you!

We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will choose to stay with us again when you pass through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here on our way home from Yellowstone. The motel is a little way off the interstate but worth going to. They had a nice indoor swimming pool and spa. The room was clean, nothing fancy but wasn't looking for fancy. The staff was friendly and helpful, and there was a nice selection included in the free breakfast. We got a good rate (especially considering the amenities) and would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Gabspa-

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!. Our hope is to provide and exceptional stay with excellent service! It sounds like you were happy with both. Currently we are Designing to Dream with our remodeling, and cannot wait to share the changes we made wiht you! We are hoping when your travels bring you to Missoula you will give us a try again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We checked in at midnight after getting sidetracked. The room lady at the desk got us checked in quickly and our room was great. The beds were comfortable and clean. The hotel has an elevator and vending machines.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllisonGrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Allison,

Thank you for reviewing the Missoula Sleep Inn, It is very much appreciated. We can't wait to show you all the changes we have made. Currently we are renovating to our Design to Dream scheme. I hope in the future if you make it to Missoula you will check us out!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My First Stay at Sleep Inn of Missoula was an enjoyable one on par with expectations. The Location is inconvenient for those traveling I-90 as it involves a drive through Missoula which can be time consuming during high traffic periods. It is however quite convenient for those traveling US-12 or US-93. The room was clean and up to standard, however like most Sleep Inns with sliding doors the bathroom door was difficult to lock. The Staff was professional and helpful. As for the breakfast, the food was not bad but the breakfast area was very small and severely crowded. This Hotel is a good value especially in the summer months when many establishments are well over $100 per night. Overall this is hotel is a good choice for the budget minded traveler passing through Missoula.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank principesnaviganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear PrincipleNav,

Thank you for taking the time out write a review, your kind words were shared with our estatic staff; and it encouraged them immensly. Again, I thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Which we will use to help maintain what you have come to love. We are now remodeling and hopefully when you come back you will enjoy the changes as much as we do.

We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Missoula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The room was a little small for 2 beds and it smelled kinda stale. We were there just for the Testy Fest so we didn't spend much time in the room but it just wasn't up to par. The pool was OK. Breakfast was good. It was your basic selection of breakfast goods. The beds were kind of squishy. Not sure if we would stay there again. And I think that particular room might have had a leak by the A/C unit because woke up the next morning after rain during the day/night and the carpet was wet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Donna,
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I can assure you that the issues you brought up have been addressed with the appropriate action and will not happen again.

Please note, we will be going thru an extensive renovation this fall/winter implementing our "Design to Dream" Scheme.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Missoula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
5 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
183 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 40 in Missoula
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#22 of 40 in Missoula
344 reviews
3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
5.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801-7346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £42 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Missoula Sleep Inn(R) is nestled in the Rockies of western Montana, just three miles from the University of Montana, home of the Montana Grizzlies. This Missoula, MT hotel is minutes from the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation's Elk Country Visitor Center and museum, Lolo Hot Springs, the Historical Museum at Fort Missoula, South Crossing Shopping Center and the Southgate Mall. Missoula is the gateway to Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Missoula, Montana
Missoula Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing