We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved everything about our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn University
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I were recently in Missoula visiting family, and we stayed at the Comfort Inn for the first time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and answered any question we had. Our room was new and clean- ask about the riverview suites- you won't be disappointed! We will definitely be back! Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear John N.,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were especially pleased to hear what a wonderful stay you had especially regarding the staff and the riverview suite!

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night, although original plan was to stay two.
Pros:
Staff very friendly, room clean and updated. Breakfast adequate.
Cons:
4pm check-in, late to begin with, and we had to wait until after that as rooms not cleaned .
Breakfast room too small for number of rooms.
Laundry cost a bit high.
AND THE TRAINS!!! Counted 7 trains throughout the night from 11pm to 7am, whistles blowing and disrupting sleep. There is a railroad trestle not too far away and trains are numerous. Thought they would stop at night but no.
This is a popular stopover due to lack of other hotels in the area.
Would not recommend this hotel unless you are a very hard sleeper.
Charge is within the range of other hotels in the area. All too high for level received.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear 2Codgers,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were glad to hear you had such great encounters with our staff. However, I would like to apologize in regards to the problems you encountered including the late check-in as well as the noise from the train tracks that run through town.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very friendly when you enter you are greeted immediately, very new, fresh, comfortable lobby with computer in plain site but not just seating out. Staff great, ask for and received a room with view of mountains would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Linda H.,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were so pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our amenities as well as our newly remodeled facility.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent the night at the Comfort Inn while visiting our son at the University of Montana. It was an excellent stay. The rooms were modern and clean, and the included breakfast was more than just rolls and coffee. Even had eggs and fresh made waffles.

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, and it was an easy walk to campus.

Great value, would stay there again.

Neal

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Neal N.,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience regarding out amenities including the full hot breakfast and newly remodeled rooms. We were also pleased you had such wonderful interactions with our staff.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

While a bit more expensive than some other Comfort Inns we have stayed in, it was still a great value, given the excellent room with microwave and refrigerator, well-equipped fitness room and availability of healthy breakfast choices. The breakfast choices were so nutritious that we decided not to deny ourselves chocolate cookies that were available at 5 p.m. A very helpful staff member went out of her way to help us with our travel plans both in Missoula and beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Traveljefa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I was especially pleased to hear that you had such pleasant interactions with the staff and enjoyed the amenities. It is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I work in the industry and stayed at the Missoula property at the advice of a coworker. I was pleased with the friendly service and clean rooms. The location is perfect (close to downtown) and accessability was great as well. It was a quality stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Andy A.,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were very pleased to hear what a pleasurable experience you had with us, especially regarding our wonderful staff, newly remodeled rooms, and great location.

Thank you so much for your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I attended my husband's graduation rites and decided to stay here for its affordability and ammenities. Good breakfast with a variety of choices. The staff were hospitable as well. There were free gums but found that those were expired. I hope they would re-check their freebies next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Malvinsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Malvinsty,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
521 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University

Address: 1021 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#10 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Missoula, MT offers all guests beautiful mountain views. This Missoula Montana hotel is also close to Southgate Mall, Carousel for Missoula, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and Missoula International Airport. Guests at the Comfort Inn hotel can enjoy complimentary airport shuttle from 6 a.m. to midnight, fresh cookies baked every evening and comfortable interior corridors offering easy room access. Sports enthusiasts will be able to partake in a variety of nearby activities including fly fishing, bicycle rentals, boating, canoeing, skiing, hiking, golfing, hunting and tennis. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free hot breakfast Free weekday newspaper Exercise room. All spacious guest rooms offer flat-screen televisions with cable, an alarm clock, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Business travelers will appreciate on-site Business Center with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Missoula, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Holiday Inn Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn University Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing