We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Room rate was much less than the Holiday Inn we tried to book in first, We met 3 different persons at reception each one was equally cheerful, lively and very friendly. Facility was exceptionally clean. Room was fabulous, spacious, clean and with a fantastic view of the hill, river and swimming pool outside. Hot breakfast was included in the room charge with ample choices.

In short this stay was best kept for the last of our long trip from Philadelphia, PA to Seattle, WA. We will definitely stay here and will definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms offer a view of the mountain, but ask the staff to make sure. They seem to be ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    96
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
85
85
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked this hotel for two nights based on its proximity to the downtown area and were rewarded in many more ways! Our room on the 4th floor overlooked the lovely river, and we could watch the tubers/rafters floating the river. The hotel has been newly rennovated and the rooms were clean, beds great, and each had a refrigerator and microwave. The staff (desk, cleaning, and breakfast area) are friendly and well-trained). Montana University was located across the river, and it was a short drive to the downtown area....or a morning walk along the river. We enjoyed the hotel and Missoula so much, we stayed 3 nights!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a 4th floor (top) room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed Missoula as much as we do! We love walks along the river trail- we now have bikes that are available, too! Thanks again & we would love to welcome you back the next time you're in Missoula!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

So we came into Missoula and received some sticker shock from the usual hotels. Holiday Inn Express was booked, HI was $179 with no breakfast. We found the comfort inn, which is usually pretty ghetto, but looked remodeled and offered a suite for $125 with our AAA discount. We rolled in late, but the property was clean and well lit. We had a 4th floor room and it was far beyond expectations! Beds were comfortable and new. Higher end furnishings, very clean, very spacious!
As a side note- Annie at the front desk was amazing. She brought us up coffee in the morning when we missed the coffee maker, helped us find some local spots and even hooked us up with some mail!
Highly recommended and as long as they keep this standard we might start looking at the Choice brand more often!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1badrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear 1Badrover,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were glad to hear you had such a positive stay with us and such wonderful comments regards our property and amenities.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this motel for one night. It is a nice new property that is well maintained. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice and appeared to be new. We had a room overlooking the river which we enjoyed. We had a two room suite which was very nice and quiet. I would recommend it. Nice bathroom. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean. The breakfast room was beautiful, clean an staffed with friendly accommodating people. This is one of the best Comfort Inns we have stayed in. One problem. Bees. I got stung by a bee from a hive on our deck. In looking at the building there is evidence of MANY hives. The manager MUST be diligent in removing hives and controlling the bees which appear to be an ongoing problem. I would stay here again. This is a nice place

Room Tip: Rooms on the river are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear 0993,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I would also like to apologize in regards to the bee sting, I can assure you the proper department has been notified and the issue is being remedied.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location and staff was great. Room was clean and the choice of pillows is nice. Desk person helped with directions to several restaurants in the area with views. Breakfast is fast and coffee is hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superablefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Superablefour,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were pleased you had such wonderful things to share regarding your stay, especially regarding the staff and property.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I were recently in Missoula visiting family, and we stayed at the Comfort Inn for the first time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and answered any question we had. Our room was new and clean- ask about the riverview suites- you won't be disappointed! We will definitely be back! Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear John N.,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were especially pleased to hear what a wonderful stay you had especially regarding the staff and the riverview suite!

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night, although original plan was to stay two.
Pros:
Staff very friendly, room clean and updated. Breakfast adequate.
Cons:
4pm check-in, late to begin with, and we had to wait until after that as rooms not cleaned .
Breakfast room too small for number of rooms.
Laundry cost a bit high.
AND THE TRAINS!!! Counted 7 trains throughout the night from 11pm to 7am, whistles blowing and disrupting sleep. There is a railroad trestle not too far away and trains are numerous. Thought they would stop at night but no.
This is a popular stopover due to lack of other hotels in the area.
Would not recommend this hotel unless you are a very hard sleeper.
Charge is within the range of other hotels in the area. All too high for level received.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear 2Codgers,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were glad to hear you had such great encounters with our staff. However, I would like to apologize in regards to the problems you encountered including the late check-in as well as the noise from the train tracks that run through town.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 39 in Missoula
230 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1021 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#10 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Missoula, MT offers all guests beautiful mountain views. This Missoula Montana hotel is also close to Southgate Mall, Carousel for Missoula, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and Missoula International Airport. Guests at the Comfort Inn hotel can enjoy complimentary airport shuttle from 6 a.m. to midnight, fresh cookies baked every evening and comfortable interior corridors offering easy room access. Sports enthusiasts will be able to partake in a variety of nearby activities including fly fishing, bicycle rentals, boating, canoeing, skiing, hiking, golfing, hunting and tennis. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free hot breakfast Free weekday newspaper Exercise room. All spacious guest rooms offer flat-screen televisions with cable, an alarm clock, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Business travelers will appreciate on-site Business Center with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Missoula, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Holiday Inn Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing