We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice location, easy on and off I-90, easy access to the Bitterrot, walk to several resturants. Good value. I have stayed here before and would certainly stay here again. Nice little gym and free light breakfast.........

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room was small, with old furnishings. Bathroom was also very small and door was damaged. Old style wall heat/air conditioning unit that did not work well and the fan was noisy. Staff was nice. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bunny45Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We always try to give our guests increased in room amenities and services that will enhance their stay. I have passed your comments along in an effort to better our hotel for the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What an amazing hotel!! My family came to town for a concert and were greeted by warm smiles and a beautiful lobby. Our check in process was super simple-and the staff was helpful with suggestions and directions for restaurant ideas. Our room was extremely clean, and the shower was spacious. Those pillows are to die for! For breakfast my husband and kids were delighted to find a variety of choices-the hostess was very warm and accommodating. We used all parts of the hotel-pool, hot tub, fitness center, business room-the staff smiled and were extremely friendly. We loved the fresh cookies! This Hampton was very quiet for sleeping and felt just like our home away from home. For our next show we will stay there again! Thank you Hampton Missoula!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKSR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I always find Hampton Inns to be clean. I really love the fact they wash the bedspreads everyday. I am comfortable there. The breakfast has a variety and enough protein. I would recommend Hampton Inns over other hotels of the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clayton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've stayed at many, many Hampton Inns across the country and this one in Missoula is not up to Hampton Inn standards. For starters, they still allow smoking here and being stuck on the 4th floor where the smoke is awful! The room we are in is spacious enough, but the duvet on the bed needs a good washing, as it has dirty patches, hair and lint on it. Their computer keyboard needs cleaning desperately, and matter of fact, the whole place needs cleaning.
I've stayed in this Hampton Inn at least 3 or 4 times, but it's safe to say I won't be staying here again. If it becomes non-smoking and reviews reveal it's been cleaned and updated, maybe.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, don't stay on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We do appreciate it. We're so sorry for the housekeeping issues you encountered. The overall cleanliness of our guest rooms is one of our top priorities and we greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We know that our guests deserve nothing but the best. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Moving family member across country. Hotel was on the way and easy to get to, was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Free breakfast is a plus and was quite good with a good selection of foods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were on the 4th floor in the corner street side, the hotel was super quite didn't hear the traffic at all, this is a very busy street and close to the interstate too. the pool is open 24hrs. I think both nights we didn't get out until after midnight and we had the pool to ourselves. my sister and I had some center pieces to make for a birthday party we were doing and the front desk let us use the tables there in the lobby, great stay. breakfast was also very good too

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almostx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#10 of 40 in Missoula
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 40 in Missoula
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £86 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing