We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Missoula Hampton Inn a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
“Missoula Hampton Inn a great value”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Missoula Hampton Inn is great value, the staff is very courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Missoula for business or pleasure. The only down side is the bacon in the breakfast bar. It should be fresh bacon and not so paper thin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    135
    50
    11
    9
See reviews for
137
128
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff was excellent on the phone when booking the room. Made the process was smooth and painless. I also left my Kindle in the room. When I called an hour later the staff already had my kindle at the front desk, had left me a message on my home phone and mailed it to me promptly. Very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were very satisfied with the hotel over all, the food was wonderful, room very clean and like the lay out of the bathroom, the bed was in a great spot in the room, we have stayed at a hotel where the bed was right by the door and did not like that, Every thing was great at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerrianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascocita, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Loved walking with my husband in the morning along the fresh water creek in the back.
As for the hotel, it's was nice, clean, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
Easy in and out, and back on the hwy!
Would definitely recommend if driving through.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse-Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The noise issue in our room was only due to the fact that our room was DIRECTLY over the pool area. When the pool area closed to children at 10pm, the noise issue was no longer a problem. We could hear children playing and even follow conversations that people were having in the pool area. "1, 2, 3 -- SPLASH!!!" "Marco" "Polo" -- etc. At 10:01pm, I left our room and enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which was available to adults 24 hours a day (a HUGE bonus). The hotel staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, the location is great. For the rooms on the 2nd floor directly above the pool area, you may want to consider adding extra insulation between the floors so the noise isn't so overwhelming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

i love this hotel.always clean and quiet.everything is wonderful there.been going there for 6 yrs and have never had a problem.very nice accommidating staff.pool always clean and we enjoy using it.we usually enjoy the continental breakfast but we had a large group and went to a restaurant but the breakfast is really good and my kids enjoy that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a quality Hampton hotel, but it is right next to the interstate. So it is a little louder and also a little more basic than the usual Hampton experience. The staff was fantastic! The front half of the parking lot is reserved for Diamond members... not ideal if you're not Diamond and it's raining.... : \

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Property: Hampton Inn Missoula
Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing