We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not entirely a no smoking property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Be advised that the hotel is not completely non-smoking. There are smoking rooms on the 4th floor adjacent to non-smoking rooms. 4th floor has a strong smoke odor. If you want or need a smoke-free room, request a room on floors 1-3.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting the University of Montana. The breakfast was very good, with unique items each day, including eggs, bacon, sausage, western omelets, biscuits & gravy and my favorite, organic green tea with honey. The room was very nice, and very clean, with excellent wireless internet and enjoyed the pizza delivery to our room (wind chill was -27 and we didn't want to go out!) The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful as well. It was easy to find and convenient to area restaurants. We would stay there again if visiting Missoula again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Recommend you walk next door to Montana Club Restaurant for excellent food, etc. Only problem with hotel is they still have smoking rooms and hallways stink of cigarette smoke. Costco is near by also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was a very nice hotel that had hot tub/pool and exercise area. It is located near many dfferent choices of restaurants and different places to shop. Plenty of parking and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful with choice of waffles, cereal, fruit, and coffee. There was fresh cookies at nighttime. Good internet service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The best part of my room was the comfortable bed and a real shower. It's a treat when traveling to get a stand alone shower vs a tub/shower combo. Hampton beds are almost always comfy. The rest of the room was old and outdated. They need renovations badly. The lobby has been renovated. It doesn't keep up with other hotels in the area. The parking layout isn't great either. The staff was very nice at check in. I would recommend staying elsewhere if more than 1 night is required.

Room Tip: Get a room with a stand alone shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

the room was clean and very quiet. the front desk was very helpful when i left important medication and they went up to the room and retrieved it and had it ready before we left town. very nice and really helpful. i would stay again and the price was excellent and way below what i would have spent elsewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a very good hotel providing good value and close to the Interstate. It is clean and very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet, and have our favorite duvets. There are lots of eateries and gas stations close by and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#9 of 40 in Missoula
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 40 in Missoula
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing