We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in Wonderful City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Wonderful City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I felt that even though it is an older property they more than made up for it in personal service and amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family were they to visit Missoula.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dustinseidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Our employees are the best in Missoula and I am thrilled that you were able to experience that type of service!


Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    266
    141
    69
    21
See reviews for
219
237
47
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We visited this restaurant on a cold January evening - I don't expect much from hotel restaurants but I was pleasantly surprised; we had an excellent meal. The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and we were seated overlooking the river. Our service was friendly and quick. The meal itself was wonderful - steak was perfectly prepared, side dishes were excellent and the dessert menu varied and delicious. I would definitely visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelpages33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for allowing us to serve you in our restaurant, Finn & Porter.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Loved the staff and the hotel!!! The staff was very nice. Made you feel comfortable. The view from the room was a Montana view like the postcard! Loved it! Restuarant was nice to and the location is awesome!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Reginald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for allowing us to serve you!

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was charged $600 for damages to a chair, I spoke with the manager to resolve the charges but I was told that I had to pay. My children were under my supervision at all times and I know for sure they did not wrote on the chair. The damage had to be done by previous guess, unfortunately the staff did not noticed until we departed. I suggest you check your room for damages to make sure you don't have to pay for someone else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us.

Dan Carlini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, MT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Double Tree in Missoula is awesome! Super staff, great clean rooms and very nice facility. On the outside it looks a little older but when you get in the rooms have been updated and the facility is great. You probably won't meet a nicer more friendly staff anywhere in the world. And the view of the mountains and the campus was just gorgeous during a snow storm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Mark,

Thank you for staying with us!

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seeley Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good hotel. Clean rooms. firm mattress, MT charm at check-in. Nothing more to say, although trip Advisor for some silly reason requires 200 characters. No need to go on and on. The first sentence says it all

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Klaus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for your comments!

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel was beautiful, clean and very welcoming. The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating. I felt like I was in an incredibly expensive hotel where this type of service and environment is expected and paid for. They even had many gluten free options in their menus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Katherine,

Thank you for staying with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay!

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.0 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#9 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.4 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Property: Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Address: 100 Madison St, Missoula, MT 59802-4720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#11 Business Hotel in Missoula
#11 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Missoula - Edgewater is located on the banks of the Clark Fork River, three blocks from the University of Montana Campus and eight miles from Missoula International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Hotel Missoula
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing