We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep to the sound of the river!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sleep to the sound of the river!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We recently spent four nights at this hotel as part of an extended family gathering in Missoula. The riverside rooms are definitely worth it! We enjoyed sleeping with the sliding glass door open so we could hear the sound of the river. VERY convenient location to historic downtown Missoula and the University. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel for Missoula.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcticAntares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am thrilled that you enjoyed our river front location.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    280
    148
    73
    21
See reviews for
231
253
48
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When pulling up to this hotel, I wasn't sure what to think because it looked very different than most DoubleTree hotels. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the entire hotel and friendliness of the front desk. If you stay here try to get a river facing room. Such a beautiful view and awesome experience sitting on your balcony. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us!

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is an average property - but it is also one of the better hotels in the Missoula area where you will find consistency in the employees, the food and the overall atmosphere. The rooms are becoming a bit outdated and could use a face lift in the bathrooms and some of the furniture.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank susiemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate your comments.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great time staying at the Edgewater Doubletree, enjoying the view of the Clark River, the wildlife, and the restaurant was excellent. The staff were very helpful during our stay. We had two infants along for the older sister graduation and they were provided for enjoying the diversity of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during graduation weekend. I am happy that we were able to meet your needs.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is probably the nicest hotel in Missoula. Right on the water and a short walk down the river to downtown. The staff was friendly and the room well appointed. It also appears that the on-site restaurant (Finn & Porter) could be one of the finest restaurants in town.....emphasis on "could be".
We sat at the bar for a drink before dinner (5/31). Good service from the bartenders but then we saw the cook behind the oyster bar. This guy was covered with filth. He wore a black chef outfit and had been wiping his hands on his clothes for at least the whole shift. But that is not my beef. My companion said she saw the cook wipe his nose on his shirt. Naturally, I couldn't believe this....until I watched him do it again, and again, and again. I must have watched this guy pull his collar away from his neck and wipe his nose on the inside of his collar no less that twenty times. Seriously! He never used the sink and paper towels at his station. Just nose-wipe to food service.

Well, if that doesn't put a damper on your appetite, I don't know what would.
If that is what we see from the "on-display" cook, what is going on in the kitchen?
One can only imagine.....

Here is some advice from a guy with 17 years in the restaurant industry:
1) Give your guys aprons. When they get nasty, they can change them.
2) Don't let sick people serve food. If this wasn't a cold, it's drug abuse - fire those types.
3) Put a manager on the floor. Incidents like this can be avoided.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms overlook the river. Worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogusmalarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I will personally investigate the issues that you brought to line regarding the pizza station.

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
Gneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great stay. Bed was very comfy. Would like to have had in room movie service.We had a very good stay otherwise and the free cookies are superb.No indoor pool which is bad for being in Montana.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will allow us an opportunity to host you in the future.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been very good to my family and I my daughter has been in the hospital much of 2014 and Double Tree has taken care of us they are absolutely wonderful if nothing else you should stay here because the rooms are great I don't care what anyone says negative about this place and they are wrong!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and I am thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great choice.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#7 of 39 in Missoula
433 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 39 in Missoula
437 reviews
4.0 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#8 of 39 in Missoula
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Property: Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Address: 100 Madison St, Missoula, MT 59802-4720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#11 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Missoula - Edgewater is located on the banks of the Clark Fork River, three blocks from the University of Montana Campus and eight miles from Missoula International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Hotel Missoula
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing