We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A nice, clean, comfy room. Pool and hot tub were relaxing after a long travel day. Staff very friendly. Receptionist at check-in quickly and efficiently resolved a reservation issue. Breakfast was good & filling providing a good start for the new day. Welcome note in the room from Olivia was a nice, friendly touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Tom,
Thank you for your review! I have come on board this week at the Quality Inn & Suites/Missoula and it was wonderful to get your review upon opening this for my first time. Thank you for your mention of the Pool/Jacuzzi area and our breakfast. Please let me know when you are returning to the area i'd love to have the pleasure of meeting you.
Thanks again,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I arrived around 10 pm and had reserved a NON-smoking room. Definitely not a non-smoking room (as a few actually had it posted on the door). Staff did not care at all. I slept with the window as open as possible and fan on full. Also note that there is no elevator to the second floor which is tough if you have a heavy suitcase like i did. This is a no-frills experience.

Room Tip: No sense asking for non-smoking...find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ely E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Ely,

I thank you for your review. I have recently joined the team here and although was not present a year ago I deeply regret the issue you incurred. we have since converted the entire hotel to non-smoking and I can assure that the issue has been resolved. Thanks again...Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This property is a hidden gem. It starts with a very nice large room with a king bed. It has a fridge, microwave, and a large tub with water jets and the works. Its location is also excellent and is close to restaurants and shopping. It has a nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed here one night. It was the cheapest room I could find at a mid-tier motel, while getting a free gift card for a second stay in this chain, and I was very satisfied with my stay.

I don't know how people can say it's noisy because the area is Motel Row and the motels all stretch back away from Reserve Street. I was on the north side of the building, maybe there is something noisy along the south side?

It's not fancy and yes the wifi was a little slow. My room had a fridge and micro, outlets near the bed, good bathroom. No elevator, quiet, pet-friendly, easy parking, OK breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Only one ice machine, on first floor near office.

I would stay here again as long as I got a good deal. I booked their internet no-refund rate.

Room Tip: North side rooms will not heat up from the summer sun and have no noise issues. I was almost the las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alooknac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel is right off Reserve St. a very busy and noisy 4 lane highway, a good location, easy to get to, but the customer service and staff were not very good. On arrival, there was not one at the front desk, no bell to ring or anyway to get any attention. I did notice a small video camera, what I assume was being monitored, because after about 5 minutes the clerk came running out of the back room. The rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The breakfast did not have a lot of different items, the tables needed to be cleaned, the counters needed to cleaned, many of the breakfast items needed to be restock, there was no coffee at 7:30 AM, and server had to be ask several times to bring additional coffee and other items. She did not have a very good attitude, nor was she really interested in being there. At checkout, again no clerk at the front desk, then one suddenly shows up. I would not stay at this hotel again, not for the fairly high rate we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Just ok. Fairly noisy location. Room was aged & nothing special. Served the purpose for a night stay. For the cost it was absolutely fine. Just average reviews because I had a few renovated Super 8's blow my expectations at this price point.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This property has very easy access to the I-90 and for the most part was a very good stay. We had a NS King and it was of good size with nice appointments. It had a really nice showerhead, but the tub liner itself had settled over the years and creaked like mad whenever one took a step. Not a problem, just annoying. Very nice staff. Would probably stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternNYTravelFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#10 of 40 in Missoula
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#19 of 40 in Missoula
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4545 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1410 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel and Suites Missoula)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#12 Family Hotel in Missoula
#13 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £58 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer real value for your hard-earned money with affordable rates and all the amenities you need. Our pet-friendly Quality Inn hotel in Missoula has Free hot breakfast! Free WiFi! Indoor heated pool & whirlpool Business center and Guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Missoula
Missoula Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing