We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bighorn Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noxon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bighorn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Noxon B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed at the Lodge at least a dozen times. We wouldn't stay anywhere else while in the area. It has become a home away from home for us while visiting a grandson attending school nearby. Dave and Karen could not be more gracious. The gourmet breakfast they provide is outstanding. We are hoping to have a family Christmas here soon. It is perfect for a family reunion.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. There is also a suite, which is actually a studio apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVincents809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our recent third visit to the Big Horn Lodge was once again a superb getaway! Dave & Karen always feel like family members as they make our group stays comfortable, relaxed and fun! The lodge setting is spectacular and no one gets tired of the ambiance of the place both inside and outside. Relax on the grounds with a book or head out for activities: multiple hiking trails nearby, the Bull River just steps from the front of the lodge to canoe, kayak or fish. The breakfasts are over-the-top fantastic and we certainly never go away hungry, that's for sure! Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cycling25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had such a comfortable, peaceful stay. We had a couple of families on this stay. We were able to all gather and spend time with each other as we pleased. It was great. The complimentary breakfast was beyond delicious. Karen and Dave were so kind and helpful. We were able to make our Thanksgiving dinner and then sit by the fire (some by the TV) with the snow coming down. It was so incredible. The jacuzzi overlooking the Bull River is a must for next time! Without a doubt I will go back.

Room Tip: I had the Blue Room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukiLosAngeles_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Dave and Karen made us feel right at home. We had great breakfasts and a hot Jacuzzi one night as it was snowing. We also saw a bald eagle from the back yard! Whats not to like? The Lodge is beautiful with a warm and impressive fireplace and fantastic views of the mountains and the Bull river running through their back yard. It is incredibly peaceful nestled among the towering cedars. Really can't say enough good things! My family had a great time and the owners made us feel warm and welcome!
Thank you Dave and Karen

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

After almost a month in our travel trailer, visiting a string of 7 US and Canadian national parks from Yellowstone to Japer, I knew I would be ready for a little pampering. So, before setting out from Denver, I booked us into the Bighorn Lodge in Noxon, Montana for three nights toward the end of the trip. Bliss! A pure delish home baked cookie-cakelike confection studded with chocolate chips tamed our hunger pangs upon arrival. That was just a harbinger of good things to come our way here.

Every breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed each one while gazing out at Mother Nature at her best. Soft river sounds -- nothing between the lodge and the Bull River just steps away --but a lush meadow -- brought such a sense of renewal after the massive crowds we'd encountered in the parks. Ron spent a day fly fishing nearby while I lazed in the hammock with my book, white wine, and breathed in the fresh air and scent of pine. I made a new four-footed friend: friendly, energetic Grizzy, who loved to have sticks thrown and could leap five feet in the air to catch them. As night came on, a snapping fire in the great room's two-story fireplace was welcome. Books galore! Rustic elegance! Simple pleasures!

It seemed as though lodge owners Dave and Karen have been friends of ours for years, not just days. Karen invited me to tag along with her to Sant Point, Idaho on errands. While she completed her grocery and miscellaneous must-do's, I fell in love with the vintage downtown and it's terrific little shops. I especially liked "Great Stuff" and had to stop in at Coldwater Creek (this is Coldwater Creek's Mother Store -- the firm was born in Sand Point. This Coldwater Creek has its own spiffy upstairs wine bar.) Before returning to the lodge, we enjoyed lunch at Trinity At City Beach on their outdoor deck.

By the way, I checked "couples" for this review but really it would be fine for families with well-mannered kids. There are several rooms on the ground floor for guests with mobility issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaRon2GoDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stumbled on this B & B when travelling on holiday and looking for a place to stay for the night. Stayed for two. Location is beautiful. The lodge is too. Rooms are great and everything is of good quality. The welcome is warm and expert. Breakfast is a treat. I wish I lived near enough to go several times a year.
Incidentally. The picture of a big stone house shown on the website isn't it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanShropshire_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our family stayed at the lodge last week of August 2012. We had a great time there and the lodge is very well kept and comforable. The area is beautiful and in a very peaceful setting.
Breakfast was excellent with Blueberry pancakes and all the goodies.

We will stay there agian on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Has five rooms and they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bighorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Lodge

Property: Bighorn Lodge
Address: 15 Bighorn Lane, Noxon, MT 59853-9766
Region: United States > Montana > Noxon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Noxon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing