We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
314
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
4
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingthe main lodgerock creekfly fishingsporting claystop notchsilver dollar saloonbowling alleyfive starropes coursechef joshevery mealworld classattention to detailclay shootingnatural beautyall ages
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Ranch at Rock Creek is a terrific place to stay! Wonderful food, good service, talented guides and lovely lodge. You could not ask for better staff. I can't say enough good things about the Ranch at Rock Creek.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 76royw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpreet S, Assistant General Manager at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments and kind words about our staff and the other memorable elements of your Ranch experience. We hope to welcome you back to The Ranch at Rock Creek again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Another favorite Relais and Chateaux! The Ranch at Rock Creek has its act and its attitude together.

Staff was beyond responsive; activities too numerous to mention (including all gear imaginable); transfer vehicles always at the ready and incredible locally-sourced food and libation. Our family of six adults (ages 28-68) was completely thrilled and ready to extend our 4 night stay. I can’t say the same about anywhere we have been in world, and that expresses our complete satisfaction with the Ranch (and GoGirl.Travel of Dallas which directed us there).

We rode horses in the beautiful mountains, hiked for elk and eagles, bowled, shot clay and rifles, biked, fly fished, had massages and manicures, put our feet up on our porch with a view, and ate wonderful food prepared with love and imaginative wine/beer pairings (including fresh cookies daily). We threw darts and played cards, and every once-in-while checked CNN, as we were there during Hurricane Irma.

I heartily recommend this exceptional and all-inclusive property, and the friendly people at Rock Creek Ranch! P.S. I wore bike shorts under my jeans to horseback ride and the extra padding was extremely beneficial!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ponderosa guest house.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpreet S, Assistant General Manager at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We want to thank you very much for your wonderful review of The Ranch at Rock Creek. We are thrilled your family enjoyed an action-packed vacation and that The Ranch exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your detailed recommendation to other travelers and are pleased that you highlighted our valued partnerships with Relais & Châteaux and GoGirl.Travel. We often hear that guests want to extend their stay – we hope to welcome you all back very soon so you can continue to discover new adventures and experiences in our special corner of Montana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our family stayed at Rock Creek for a second time. We had the most amazing and unique holiday that was perfect in very way. The staff and management were superb and very welcoming not to mention extremely professional and very attentive. The food and accomodation were excellent and of a very high quality. The activites offered to guests were perfect and varied and catered for the whole family including children aged 11 and 13 in our case. All these facets made for the most perfect and amazing, memorable holiday experience that we could not recommend more highly to prospective guests. We only wish we could have stayed longer at Rock Creek Ranch !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanguycotton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpreet S, Assistant General Manager at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your recent holiday at The Ranch at Rock Creek. It was our pleasure to welcome your family back to The Ranch this summer. We are pleased to learn that our dedicated staff and our all-inclusive experiences created another memorable stay for every member of your family. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful recommendation to other prospective guests. We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Ranch very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Ranch at Rock Creek takes you back in time to a quiet country mountainside in Montana, yet it is a 5 star resort with exquisite pictureisque cabins and log home accommodations! The outdoor activities are endless, with one on one instruction from quality instructors in the gun range, archery, fly fishing, mountain biking, horseback riding, and more. Yogi's and workout enthusiasts will love it too as there are many activities and a gym! The Spa is incredible and is perfect for a hot stone massage after long outdoor activities. The dining experience is amazing, the food is served at the chefs tasting, or alfresco some nights, it is a mix of getting a fresh berry cobbler (country style) to the best chef 5 star menu on the planet. Rodeo? Yes, there is a rodeo too with bull riding, barrel racing, roping, all authentic with real cowboys and cowgirls from Montana! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmackrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpreet S, Assistant General Manager at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review of The Ranch at Rock Creek. It is an honor to know your stay at The Ranch is now remembered as your favorite getaway vacation! Thank you for highlighting so many aspects of our all-inclusive experience including our guided outdoor adventures, award-winning spa and diverse culinary offerings. Our Ranch team aims to create a memorable Montana experience around every corner. We thank you for recognizing their commitment to excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had a fabulous time at the Ranch. The highlight of our stay was the Barn/horse back riding. The Barn is ran by Joe and Mindy who are outstanding as is their team! The Rodeo that the Ranch organizes on Tuesdays was a particular highlight.

Everything on the Ranch was of a very high standard, including accomodation, activities and hospitality. All the staff would go out of their way to help you and make you happy!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarkar130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpreet S, Assistant General Manager at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of The Ranch at Rock Creek. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your accolades about our equestrian program and dedicated staff. Our outstanding barn team aims to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for riders of all ages and skill levels. It is our pleasure to share Montana horseback riding, ranching and rodeo experiences with our guests. We are glad that our celebration of the Western rodeo tradition was a special highlight for you. Our ranch rodeo is often a delightful surprise for our guests. We hope to welcome you back in another season when you can ride out under the golden leaves or in a dusting of pristine snow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews