We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
314
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
4
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingthe main lodgerock creekfly fishingsporting claystop notchsilver dollar saloonbowling alleyfive starropes coursechef joshevery mealworld classattention to detailclay shootingnatural beautyall ages
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Incredibly beautiful state, Fabulous Top notch ranch, Knowledgeable, talented & friendly activity guides and impeccable wait staff serving delicious 5 course dinning. Hospitality at it's finest! Been wanting to try dude ranches in the mid west, and this one set the bar extremely high! We will have to return and catch up with our new friends!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarvary K, Front Desk Agent at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations on your first guest ranch experience! Thank you for choosing The Ranch at Rock Creek and the lovely state of Montana for your week of adventure. We aim to ensure every experience we offer is top notch, from our fine dining and accommodation to our wide range of activities. Your kind comments are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

An absolutely outstanding trip to The Ranch at Rock Creek for their Autumn Harvest weekend. The Ranch has an excellent staff that made us feel like part of their family and activities were amazing. We have already made our reservations for next year!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarvary K, Front Desk Agent at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for visiting The Ranch at Rock Creek for our Autumn Harvest weekend! We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning next year to make even more memories. We appreciate your kind feedback about our staff and activities, and we are so glad that you found both to be excellent. We already look forward to welcoming you back like family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

First time staying at a ranch and was extremely impressed with facilities, accommodations, staff and activities. Was probably most impressed with the quality of the F&B offerings. All of the guides were outstanding - particularly Drew the fly fishing guide. The Saloon was a great place to go at night. Enjoyed being able to bowl and watch the World Series at the same time. Highly recommend the archery course, particularly if you are with a group. If you get a massage make sure to be very specific with the therapist about the amount of pressure you are looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarvary K, Front Desk Agent at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for choosing The Ranch at Rock Creek for your first guest ranch experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed the facilities, accommodations, activities and dining during your stay. Archery and fly fishing are two quintessential activities to enjoy while on the Ranch, and we are so glad you got to try both. We're so happy you enjoyed the atmosphere and versatility of our Silver Dollar Saloon. Our bowling alley serves as the perfect place for some friendly competition. We have passed on your kind compliments to Drew, and we thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Everything about the Ranch at Rock Creek is amazing. The staff, food, accommodations, activities, EVERYTHING! We were celebrating our anniversary and we were welcomed at check in with two glasses of champagne. Everyone was so kind and helpful during our stay. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abrawl008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarvary K, Front Desk Agent at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for choosing The Ranch at Rock Creek for your anniversary celebration! We particularly delight in helping guests mark important milestones in their life. We are so thrilled that you found every part of your stay to be amazing. We hope to see you next year, with two glasses of champagne at the ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We were at the Ranch last weekend and i want to go back! There is just domething about being in such a pristine, fun, fresh environment that makes me long to return, now. Food is sick good, everyone goes out of their way to satisfy, and the activities are awesome. my FAV!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank seastees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manpreet S, Assistant General Manager at The Ranch at Rock Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We would love to welcome you back to The Ranch at Rock Creek! We are thrilled you had such an amazing experience and we hope you will plan your return visit very soon. The Ranch is a truly special place, and we love sharing the beauty of our secluded and pristine Montana destination. Nestled in a golden valley surrounded by rolling hills and mountains, there is no better place to escape the real world and bask in the glory of nature. Our skilled activity guides appreciate the opportunity to share each guest’s excitement in trying a new activity for the first time. We are so glad you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate your very kind review. Days of adventure, nourishing and delicious meals, and a luxurious accommodation providing stylish relaxation and comfort await you! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews