We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuck!”
Review of Silver Mill

Silver Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine dining in a cozy, family friendly atmosphere.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place is a total hole is the wall that is toted as "fine dining." Not so much. The food is greasy and fatty, the service was so-so.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Food was wonderful, service was great and ambiance was very nice - we ate there twice and both meals were great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Service great, food average”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Probably the best dining option in town. Charming waiter who also is an actor at the local theater (which we were sorry we missed!) Food was pretty average, i had the halibut special, which was a little overdone. White wines on the list skewed toward a little too sweet. We had a very nice after dinner drink at the bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmajane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, MT
2 reviews
“Exquisite food!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a dining experience not to miss, while you're visiting the mountains of Montana. The food is fantastic, service is impeccable, and the atmosphere is perfect after a day of playing, fishing, shopping, or sight seeing. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HJHeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, Montana, United States
1 review
“Great food, service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Silver Mill is one of our favorite restaurants in all of Western Montana. Wonderful service, amazing food, lovely atmosphere. We especially enjoy the penne with sausage and meatballs, parmesan encrusted halibut, fish tacos and the house soup. Also, they make their own bleu cheese salad dressing and it is so thick and rich it's almost a meal itself. We encourage everyone to make the trip to Philipsburg, MT, enjoy the scenery and shops and top off your evening with a stop at The Silver Mill. We believe you will be delighted!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DS-MARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Mill also viewed

 

Been to Silver Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing